All The Authors I Want To Meet Mostly Because of Awesome Books and Twitter

Top Ten TuesdayGood morning everyone, it is 1:35am here and I believe this is the earliest I’ve ever posted for my blog without it being a scheduled post. 🙂 So yay for you. You get to wake up to something. Just kidding, I’m sure you wake up to more than just my blog.
I am doing Top Ten Tuesday this week, if you don’t know, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted at The Broke and The Bookish. Every week the ladies there will generally have a different list planned about books for bloggers to post about.  This week’s list is the top ten authors I really want to meet. You can link up to that right here if you haven’t.
I’m going to sort this into two three lists. 🙂 The first list will be for authors whose books I’ve actually read. . .
~Authors I Really Really Want To Meet Because of Awesome Books~
  1. Jennifer Niven
    • I loved All The Bright Places, so of course I want to meet her because of that. Plus she’s really sweet on Twitter so. . . ❤
  2. Rainbow Rowell
    • I loved Eleanor and Park and I’ve heard amazing things about Fangirl. And Attachments. And Landline.
  3. Stephanie Perkins
    • She’s an essential YA author to read. Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and htE boy Next Door were SO well written, especially Anna. The Paris setting was fantastic and Anna was a (mostly….) great character.
  4. Kody Keplinger
    • I loved The DUFF and A Midsummer’s Nightmare, I loved the problems both girls had in the books and how they found themselves in them. I’d love to meet Kody. Fun fact: I still need to read Lying Out Loud. Soon. PLUS SHE’S A DEGRASSI FAN SO OBVIOUSLY THAT’S A PRETTY GOOD REASON TO MEET HER.
  5. Corey Ann Haydu
    • Omg, if I seem like I’m (just a teeny tiny bit) obsessed with her, it’s probably because I am. As you may know, I loved Making Pretty and I’ve good good things about OCD Love Story and Life By Committee. I’d love to meet Corey. Preferably in New York. 🙂
  6. Heather Demetrios
    • I’ll Meet You There is one of those books that has just connected and stayed with me since I read it back in February. It was amazing.

~Authors I Really Want To Meet because of their awesome tweets and  because they’re just so awesome~
  1. Becky Albertalli:
    • I’ve actually started Simon though! So there’s that. 🙂 Becky is one of the sweetest authors ever. Just like, ever.
  2. Morgan Matson
    • She’s like…an essential YA author whose books are all must reads, so like…. obvs. I want to meet her? Plus she makes playlist and I LOVE playlists.
  3. Paula Stokes
    • Omg, Paula. She’s just soooo great. I love reading her tweets and participating in her book events and she’s so helpful too!
  4. Marissa Meyer
    • I’ve heard she likes Sailor Moon! I would want to meet her to totally fangirl about it with her! 😀 I just found out she wrote fanfiction, oh my gosh, that’s so cool! OMG, I THINK I FOUND HER FANFICTION ACCOUNT HERE. Ah, ah, oh my gosh….
  5. Jodi Meadows
    • I always love reading Jodi’s tweets.
  6. Lauren DeStafano
    • I love Lauren’s sense of humor, I feel it would be fun to talk with her for sure.
~Authors I Want To Meet Because I’m Sure Their Books Are Quite Amazing~
  1. Leila Sales
    • Okay….Okay….So I have This Song Will Save Your Life (unread) and Tonight The Streets Are Ours (unread) BUT I WILL READ THEM. I hope to read TTSAO this week or next.<3 I really want the paperback edition of TSWSYLI read this quote from her in an interview she had with a blogger for the paperback TSWSYL blog tour and it was wonderful. I want to meet her because she likes music and when I think about those two books I mentioned, I think of magic. And anyone capable of magic in an contemporary setting, has to amazing. I may just be a bit insane about her, please don’t report me.. So yeah, I want to meet her. For sure. Did I mention her great taste in music? She has great taste in music, like, The Cure, The Stone Roses, The Jam, Dexy’s Midnight Runners, yeah, good stuff. 80s New-wave, I approve greatly. ❤
  2. Tamara Ireland Stone
    • Oh my gosh, okay, I have heard Tamara’s Time Between Us duology is so good. Like Leila, she’s a music fan and also creates playlists for her book! I’m completely a bit obsessed with her new book coming out next month called Every Last Word. It’s about a girl with OCD who finds her voice in poetry with a group of people. It sounds amazing. I mostly want to read Tamara because of her awesome Tumblr blog where she reposts teen poetry and other great inspiration images on there. I love it. I’d want to talk about poetry with her as I used to write it and yeah, I JUST WANT TO HAVE COFFEE WITH HER, IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK? 
Edit: I added Leila and Tamara after realizing I was COMPLETELY MISSING THEM FOR SOME RIDICULOUS OBSCENE REASON. It’s okay though! I fixed it! It’s all good. Just ignore the fact they get entire paragraphs over me fangirling about books I haven’t even read yet. ❤ (2:21am, so not long after).
Tell me what authors YOU would love to meet. And please tell me if you just want to meet them because of Twitter and awesome interviews and not because you read their books because then I won’t feel so weird! 😀 
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

18 responses to “All The Authors I Want To Meet Mostly Because of Awesome Books and Twitter

  • Jenny Duffy

    I haven’t actually read anything by Stephanie Perkins yet! She’s on the TBR list. Also yes, would love to meet Rainbow Rowell and Jennifer Niven 🙂

    Like

  • jilliansbooks

    I would love to meet Marissa Meyer and Morgan Matson!!! Their books were the best, and I enjoyed all of them 😀 I’m so excited for Winter though! Rainbow Rowell would be an author I’d love to meet, but not as much as I want to meet the other 2 authors I mentioned earlier, haha. Great list! I’m familiar with the others, and it would be awesome to see them as well ❤

    Jillian @ Jillian’s Books

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      I’ve heard Marissa and Morgan’s books are fantastic! I love how both their first and last names begin with M. 🙂 I’m excited for Winter too, despite not reading the series yet, ha. 🙂 Thanks! And thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  • Rosy @ The Review Diaries

    Love your picks! I can’t believe I forgot to put Lauren DeStefano on mine – I love her books and her twitter/fb/instagram posts are fantastic!
    My TTT

    Like

  • Rachel Writes Things

    I would love to meet Becky Albertalli and Corey Ann Haydu. 🙂 I’ve met Leila Sales a few times (learnt she pronounces her name Li-lah, instead of lay-luh like I thought) and she is soooo nice. 🙂 Great list!

    Like

  • elena

    fantastic list!!! I personally can vouch for Rainbow and Morgan’s awesomeness. they’re even better in person, can you believe that!

    Like

  • christine danielle

    I love DUFF too! The feels though 😀
    Top Ten Tuesday

    Like

  • Aimee

    I already met Stephanie in real life and she is SO SWEET. I hugged her and it was aasdfghjk! ❤ I would adore to meet Becky as well! She's so friendly and huggable and I loved Simon! Yes to Paula as well! She's the best. 🙂 I didn't love Lauren Oliver's books, but she's fantastic on Twitter!

    Like

  • Raindrops and Pages

    Marissa is such a lovely sweetheart! I somehow managed to get her to come speak at a NaNoWriMo kick off party. I’m still not sure how I swung that, but it was so much fun listening to her talk about writing.

    My Top Ten Tuesday

    Like

  • Broc's Bookcase (@BrocsBookcase)

    LOVE Stephanie Perkins books, she would be a good one to meet! I met Rainbow at YALC last summer, she is fun 🙂 I was checking out Jennifer Niven on Instagram last night, she looks like she would be a good one to meet too! Still need to read All the Bright Places!!! Happy Reading 🙂

    Like

  • Jenni Elyse (@jenni_elyse)

    I’ve had a chance to meet both Stephanie Perkins and Marissa Meyer and they are awesome people in person. 🙂 I hope you get a chance to meet them.

    Like

  • alexandra @ twirlingpages

    i love how you split your list up into categories! i also chose a lot of the authors because of their fabulous tweets. 🙂 meeting rainbow rowell, stephanie perkins, becky albertalli… the list goes on, would be a dream come true!

    Like

  • vlangloisx3

    HAHAHA YOU FOUND HER FANFICTION ACCOUNT OH MAN. You would find it. I ALSO WANT TO MEET ALL THESE AUTHORS. Except the authors I don’t know. I have yet to read anything by Leila Sales either, but I want to meet her, and hopefully I will!

    Like

  • Kayla Sanchez

    Stephanie Perkins is SO sweet! Definitely one you want to meet 😀 She’s really easy to talk to.

    And YES to Corey Ann Haydu! Though she’d fall under the ~because awesome tweets~ section for me, since I fell in love with her on twitter before really reading her books!

    If you LOVE playlists, Since You’ve Been Gone is a MUST! Amy & Roger too, now that I think about it.

    Like

  • Holly J

    JENNIFER. HEATHER. PAULA. MARISSA. OH MY GOSH MORGAN MATSON YES. I also want to meet Emery Lord, basically just because of her tweets. Haha. I hope I’ll be able to meet a few of these authors at BEA, but I hope you’ll be able to meet all of them someday!

    Like

  • Sue Holmes

    Such a good idea to include those who are great on twitter. These are great authors. I chose Rainbow Rowell too ☺
    My TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

