Weekly Recap (#27)

Weekly recap is a pretty self explanatory post. I recap what’s happened in my life, in the blogging world, on my blog and what’s coming up.
Hi everyone! As you can tell, I survived BEA week! Despite not even going. 😉 I’ll admit it, I totally stalked the #BEA15 tag every. single. day. It was literally the first thing I thought of on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. I actually vaguely dreamed about it, I think. It was strange… Anyway, from what I’ve read, it went pretty well and a lot of you (that went) got a ton of books! Nori, for instance, got 143 books. In four days. That is amazing insanity. 
So while you were gone (if you were at BEA), I posted last week:
This has been my most views in a week and a month ever! It’s amazing, I reached over 800 views in the past seven days, which is just, crazy. ❤
~What You Can Expect This Week~
  • Monthly Recap + Looking Forward To (Possibly combined)
  • Review: Anything Could Happen by Will Walton
  • Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies
  • Wondrous Covers Wednesday
  • Review: Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman
I know, I’ve been super bad at the whole posting reviews thing. Ugh. Call it a slump. I may do a series of mini reviews instead, I’m not sure yet.
~In The Blogosphere~
~Reading Progress~
I’m still around 21 percent in Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham. On the bright side, I started More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera which I am absolutely LOVING. It is the reason why I was up until six this morning when I knew I needed to be up at seven. Ha. I’m about 40% into it and I can’t wait to finish it. It’s published on the second! So TUESDAY. So close. So so so close.
~Highlights~
  • I received Every Last Word, Time Between Us and Time After Time by Tamara Ireland Stone which I won from Lisa @ Read Breathe Relax! Thank you<3
  • I also received Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen that I won from Meghann @ Becoming Books on the same day. Thank you! ❤
  • I won a book of my choosing today from Katie @ Polished Page. I chose P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han! Of course. ❤ I definitely needed that in physical copy to put next to To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. Thanks Katie<3
  • I received a bookmark from Valerie for her book Hollywood Witch Hunter which comes out in July and I can’t wait!

That’s all I have for this week, but I want you guys to tell me how BEA was if you went, what your favorite arc is that you received, how Armchair BEA was if you didn’t go to BEA, what you did this past week, if you read any of the books I mentioned, if you got any cool books or bookish swag, what you’re looking forward to in June and everything else! Let me know. ❤
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Weekly Recap (#27)

  • Kayla Sanchez

    I’ve been struggling with full reviews for a while now too, and mini-reviews are a great way to help that! I always end up writing a lot more than I intend, and it gets that review juice flowing again.

    Oohhh congrats on winning PS I Still Love You! I got my copy last week as well and it’s GORGEOUS.

    And I feel like I missed your Challenger Deep review O_O Off to go find it!

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Mini reviews seem like they’d be so helpful.

      Thanks! I was excited to win a book of my choice and that one instantly came to mind since I wanted a hardcopy of it.

      Haha, I haven’t posted it yet! I’ve been meaning to but…it’s not finished yet. Ha. Did I said I posted it? I’ll have to check my post and see. 🙂 I MEANT to post it but did not…

      Like

  • vlangloisx3

    I’M TALKING TO YOU RIGHT NOW ABOUT MORE HAPPY THAN NOT. YES HAHAHAH.

    I’m sorry you weren’t there at BEA. NEXT TIME YOU WILL BE REPLACING ME!

    Like

Leave a Reply

