Top Ten Books I Want To Be Movies

Top Ten Tuesday
Good afternoon! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme at The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new list for bloggers to participate in. This week’s list is a past one being the top ten books you want to see as movies or tv shows. My list is very contemporary heavy, but I have a couple in there that aren’t. 🙂 You can link up here.
The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight

I think The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight would be a great movie. It’s actually set to be a movie out next summer though, so that’s super exciting! Our wo main leads:Hailee_Steinfeld_HR Oliver
Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu

Making Pretty

Making Pretty uses it’s New York City setting so well, I would love to see it all live in a film. I think it would be a great summer movie.
The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu

The Truth About Alice

This one would be interesting since Alice isn’t actually in the story much with a point of view, I think that could/would be worked around in the film though. It would seem very Speak-esque to me if they used only voice overs, which sounds fantastic.
Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas

Because You'll Never Meet Me

If you don’t know, this amazing book is out today and Goodreads and Amazon are LYING about it not coming out until July 2nd. Silly GR and Amazon. I think this would be so interesting, particularly with the laboratory aspect in it.
All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

All The Bright Places

This one is set to be a movie as well. I can’t wait for it! This was my first ’15 book of the year that I really fell for. Elle Fanning is starring in this one as Violet! 

Elle Fanning

I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios

I'll Meet You There

And this is the second ’15 book of the year that I really fell for. I would like to see this as a film because of the setting. It takes place in a not so financially well off setting in a small town in California. It would be great.
The Walled City by Ryan Graudin

The Walled City

This is the first of two non-contemporaries on my list. It takes place in China with an all Chinese cast. I would love to see all the different parts of the film with the three perspectives.
Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Anna And the French Kiss

Of course this book is on my list. The Paris setting would be so fun to see. It’d be fun to see Anna exploring Paris.
5 to 1 by Holly Bodger

5 to 1

And this is the second non Contemporary book and one of my most recent reads. I think they could do a lot with this. It gives me a Hunger Games vibe so a similar dark world like shown in The Hunger Games movie at the reaping would be interesting.
More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

More Happy Than Not

This is my most recent read and I adored this book. It would be perfect as a film because of all the diversity and the writing it has. The main character Aaron has such a unique, genuine voice. I would love to see this Bronx setting in movie form, especially since not many YA books tackle poverty in them like More Happy Than Not (and i’ll Meet You There). THIS BOOK WAS ALSO PUBLISHED TODAY SO GET ON BUYING IT. 🙂
~Bonus~
Fans of The Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa
Fans of The Impossible Life
I read this book, I loved this book, I need it to be a movie. I think it would be great.

Well there’s my list. What’s on yours? 🙂 Do our lists overlap any?
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

8 responses to “Top Ten Books I Want To Be Movies

Leave a Reply

