Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#36)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I showcase three covers sharing similar aspects or themes.
Hi everyone! I hope your day is going well. Mine is going, well, less than fantastic, I’ll say that. However, it’s Wednesday which means it’s time to show off some awesome covers.
For this week’s theme, I chose to focus on darker covers with people and the colors, black and red as the focus. Why? Because they look dark and I like dark right now. 
~One~
Scarlett Undercover
Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham
~My Thoughts~
I’m currently reading Scarlett Undercover and I think the cover for it is fantastic. I love the darkness of it, the red, the PoC character. The font gives the book a fast paced feel. The girl looks like a good representation of the character in the book and she looks street smart.
~Two~
The Murder Complex
The Murder Complex (#1) by Lindsay Cummings
~My Thoughts~
Oh my gosh, talk about dark. This cover manifests the feeling of dark. With a title like The Murder Complex, I’d expecting nothing less from it. This definitely gives me a Dexter feel, if you’ve seen that or know what it is. 🙂 I like it. I love how there’s not a straight image of the person really and how their face is highlighted in read. I love how the title takes up most of the cover.
~Three~
They Call Me Alexandra Gastone
They Call Me Alexandra Gastone by T.A. Maclagan
~My Thoughts~
Something funny I’ve noticed in three covers is how the main characters all have sort of drastic jobs or plans that they have to do. I like how this cover is so similar to The Murder Complex with the red and blue highlighting over the person and the white text. It’s interesting that part of the character’s face is in white and black with different colored eyes.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

7 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#36)

Leave a Reply

