Weekly Recap (#28)

Hey everyone. 🙂 I can’t believe it’s already Sunday, the week feels like it’s just…flown by. I haven’t been up to much and I’m sort of stuck in bed for a few days, so that’s fun… As usual, there’s a bit of drama going on here at home, but what can you do? On the bright side, I’ve made some trades with #booksfortrade.
I’m trading Crazy by Amy Reed, Clean by Amy Reed and Dangerous Boys by Abigail Haas for Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas, Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid and Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella<3 with Katie.
I’m trading The Distance Between Us for The Revenge Playbook by Rachael Allen with Rachel.
And I finally mailed Lauren’s book (Arc of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han) to her.
I’m in the process of trading Love Letters to The Dead by Ava Dellaira for Anything Could Happen by Will Walton with Anna.
Out of those books (that I’m receiving), I read and loved Because You’ll Never Meet Me and Anything Could Happen so much that I have to have arcs of them as well. 🙂
I received my Jenny Han Prize Pack from SimonTeen (Thanks!<3) which included
To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before 
P.S. I Still Love You
The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy
And a journal. ❤
Then I finally got an arc of Fans of The Impossible Life from Kate Scelsa herself<3 She so kindly gave it to me and I’m so happy because I loved that book so so so so so much. It comes out September, by the way, definitely check it out.
Besides that, I’ve been binge-watching Boy Meets World! I watched seasons 1 and 2 in March and then I recently ordered seasons 3, 5, and 6 (I already have 4) and decided against 7 for some ridiculous reason because I’m probably just going to buy it next time I get the chance. 🙂 You can see my thoughts for it on Twitter with the hashtag #BMWRewatch, so original, I know.
I have been slacking on posting. I don’t know why. 😦 I may have to take a hiatus for a week or so, but I’m not sure, if I do, I’ll make an official post.
Here’s what you might have missed last week:
Adi Alsaid did a guest playlist for Musical Monday involving his book Never Always Sometimes (Out August 4th)
I shared almost all the books I’m looking forward to (that I hadn’t really previously mentioned) that come out for the rest of the year.
Finally, last night, I joined the Write Those Reviews Party created by Ashley and Xander. 🙂

As for what you can expect this week:
I am so excited to say that Tamara Ireland Stone agreed to create a Musical Monday playlist for Every Last Word (Publishes Tuesday!!!!) and it is fantastic.
Top Ten Tuesday
Wondrous Covers Wednesday
Review: Anything Could Happen by Will Walton, I’m getting it done this time, I am. I am! I am…

Now, what’s gone on in the blogosphere lately….so much!
Jamie @ The Perpetual Pageturner gets sentimental after a Taylor Swift concert
Betty @ Book Rock Betty wants your help with a blog post.
Lisa @ Lost In Lit questions the losing positivity of three star ratings 
Kaitlin @ Reading Is My Treasure spotlights Sara Raasch on her Sophomore Spotlight event
Octavia @ Read. Sleep. Repeats spotlights publishing company Simon and Schuster
Xander @ Forever Bookish and Ashley @ Books 4 Review launch Write Those Reviews Party. (Ashley) 
Anya @ On Starships and Dragon Wings asks the great question, should you only request books you’ll love? 
Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know talks about taking notes while reading and how they help her reviews. 
Danielle @ Love at First Page and Lili @ Lili’s Reflections feature Jodi Meadows as part of their co-hosted Summer of Series event/reading challenge on Danielle’s blog. 
Jen @ Pop! Goes The Reader continues the Her Story month-long event with Melanie Conklin
Dana @ Dana Square and Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books continue their co-hosted Meet The Newbies event with Jasmine Warga on Dana’s blog. 

Okay, let me know how your week has been. I am so excited for Game of Thrones tonight, but also scared because of reasons and yes….but it’s okay, I have hope. 🙂 I’ll probably have to hold off on watching it until later because of…drama. 😉 So I may avoid Twitter in between the hour of 8 and 9 pm. I hope everyone has a good week.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

Leave a Reply

