All The Books I Hope To Read This Summer

Top Ten Tuesday
Hey everyone. It’s Tuesday which means…. PRETTY LTITLE LIARS COMES BACK ON and TOP TEN TUESDAY IS TODAY of course. 🙂 I may be just a littleee more excited about the former. 😉 Okay, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created/hosted @ The Broke and The Bookish where every week the ladies there make a new list for bloggers to do! You can read more about it and see future lists here.
Today’s Top Ten list is…
~Top Tenish Books On My TBR For Summer 2015~
  1. Skyscraping by Cordelia Jensen
  2. Joyride by Anna Banks
  3. Devoted by Jennifer Mathieu
  4. Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone (Published Today!)
  5. All We Have Is Now by Lisa Schroeder
  6. Hollywood Witch Hunter by Valerie Tejeda
  7. Even When You Lie To Me by Jessica Alcott
  8. The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler
  9. The Revenge Playbook by Rachael Allen (Published Today!)
  10. Like It Never Happened by Emily Adrian
  11. Pretending To Be Erica by Michelle Painchaud
  12. P.S. I Still Love You (TATBILB #2) by Jenny Han
Okay, so I’m pretty sure I’ve talked about being really interested in all twelve of those books at least once on my blog, so I’m not going into detail about them. However…
I’m making two lists though! SURPRISE!
My second list is going to be the top ten arcs on my TBR for summer. In this list, I will talk about why I’m interested in them.
1. A Little In Love by Susan Fletcher
MEET MY TOP PRIORITY AFTER I FINISH SCARLETT UNDERCOVER. WHY IS THIS MY TOP PRIORITY? BECAUSE IT’S A LES MIS RETELLING OF SORTS, FOCUSING ON EPONINE AND PLUS MY AWESOME FRIENDS HOLLY, NORI, AND VAL WERE ON IN GETTING THIS FOR ME! And I received it yesterday from Holly. Yay yay yay yay yay, my new favorite physical book. Like, this is seriously my favorite book that I own. And I own a lot of books. Like a ton. Like yeah…. NO, YOU CAN’T HAVE IT. IT’S MINE.
2. Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Clayton
Confession time: I started this book last month….and then I stopped and started reading a different book, but it’s seriously going to be one of the next books I read since it’s been published for a while and I just need to read it already. Gosh.
3. Denton Little’s Deathdate (Denton Little #1) by Lance Rubin
This is a book that I kind of, sort of started and want to finish after TPT.
4. The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi
This is such a “me” book. I know it is! I KNOW IT IS. WHY? BECAUSE IT TAKES PLACE OVER ONE NIGHT AND HAS FLASHBACKS AND IT SOUNDS WONDERFUL. I have to read this book! THIS BOOK WAS PUBLISHED TODAY, QUICK, GO BUY IT.
5. Get Dirty (Don’t Get Mad #2) by Gretchen McNeil
This book was also published today! After reading Get Even last year, I don’t know why I didn’t rush to read this as soon as I was accepted to read it! I apparently wasn’t in the mood for it, psh. Anyway, I’m so excited for this one too.
6. A Million Miles Away by Lara Avery
I received this from The Novl I believe a month ago and, er, I seriously need to read it. I’ve been hearing that it’s really good though, so I’m very hopeful. 🙂 I was a bit worried with the twin aspect but it sounds interesting.
6. The Cost of All Things by Maggie Lehrman
I was holding off on reading this until I watched Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless Mind since it was called “We Were Liars meets Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless Mind”. So I wanted to watch Eternal first, well I watched Eternal last month and have still not read this yet….Which disturbs me, highly. This summer. I will.
7. After Hours by Claire Kennedy
This book sounds so intriguing to me. There are four teens who work at a cafe and they have this game going on called Tips, which is based on high amped dares. It reminds me a bit of Dirty Dancing in the cafe, possibly gritty sort of aspect. 🙂
8. Last Year’s Mistake by Gina Ciocca
This book just sounds cute to me and I love the Before and After talk that the summary tells. It’s told in alternate point of views between the two main characters, which I always love. Oh and of course, it was published today!
9. Emancipated by M.G. Reyes
The Breakfast Club, that’s what this reminds me of, but I’m not getting my hopes up. I love the cover though.
10. Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway
I have heard this book is really cute which I wasn’t fully expecting and I also heard it’s sad, for obvious reasons told in the summary. 🙂 
11. Between The Notes by Sharon Russ Hoat
THIS ONE IS OUT TODAY TOOOOO!
This just sounds like a great self discovery book since the MC, Ivy is going through quite a bit. It reminds me of Camp Rock too with Ivy lying about where she lives/comes from. Just a little. 🙂 It’s published today.
12. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia
I’ve been hearing only good things about this. After reading Challenger Deep, another book featuring a teen who has Schizophrenia, I really want to read this one and see how it compares.
Roughly in this order. 🙂 I’m excited to read The Night We Said Yes, Get Dirty and Emmy & Oliver.  I’ve been hearing great things about them both. 
Tell me what books you want to read this summer. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

13 responses to “All The Books I Hope To Read This Summer

Leave a Reply

