The Cinderella Book Tag

The Cinderella Book Tag
I’m so happy Val @ The Innocent Smiley stole this (and by stole, I don’t mean literally “stole”, she’s just doing it without being tagged in it) and tagged me in it! Speaking of Val, she created this lovely banner above! So thanks Val for tagging me and letting me use the awesome banner! And of course, thanks Tiffany @ About To Read who created this awesome disney tag.
P.S. For Readers/Friends, I am a sucker for all things disney tag related so if you see a disney tag, you can totally put me down for that. 🙂

Evil Stepsisters:

A book with characters you just hate

A Cinderella Story

None of The Above

NONE OF THE ABOVE. NONE OF THE ABOVE. AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL CHARACTERS!
Ugh!

Prince Charming:

A book with a gentleman

Positively Beautiful (Wendy Mills)

Hmm… Untitled guy from Positively Beautiful whose name I seriously cannot remember. Haha.

A Cinderella Story

Cinderella:

A character that is graceful, kind, and defiant

A Cinderella Story

Maybe One Day

Let me think, let me think, this one is hard. I’m going with Olivia from Maybe One Day. 🙂 She was definitely graceful and kind in that book given her circumstances. I’m not sure if she was defiant in the general sense, but I do think she was defiant in some cases.

Fairy Godmother:

A character that always has someone looking out for them

A Cinderella Story

Skye always has Marge there looking after her.
I'll Meet You There

Helpful Creatures:

Something that makes you happy when you’re sad

WHAT DO YOU MEAN? IN GENERAL? OH, I’VE GOT IT.
Breathe In Breathe Out Hilary Duff
(You saw this coming, right?)

Ashes:

A book you didn’t care for

A Cinderella Story

Lola and The Boy Next Door

Yeah…I just…did not click with this book at all.

Pumpkin:

A character with a transformation

A Cinderella Story Dress

Erin from Positively Beautiful (Wendy Mills)
Definitely the number one character I know to have gone through a transformation! It was great. 🙂

Impossible:

A book with an ending you didn’t see coming

Without a doubt:

More Happy Than Not

The whole book was surprising.

Just Breathe:

Something that inspires you to be courageous

A Cinderella Story speech

Anything Could Happen

Hmm…Maybe Anything Could Happen by Will Walton. You know, because anything could happen. 🙂 #CheesyIKnow

Happily Ever After:

A book with a perfect ending

Because You'll Never Meet Me

A little bit at least. ❤

A Cinderella Story

Who do I tag? Hmm…
Kaitlin @ Reading Is My Treasure
Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books
Maddie @ Forever Lost In Other Worlds
Sarah @ Words With Sarah
Lyn @ Great Imaginations
Nori @ ReadWriteLove28
Bee @ Istyria Book Blog
Danielle @ Love At First Page
Elena @ Novel Sounds
Kayla @ The Thousand Lives
Crystal @ Bookiemoji
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

9 responses to “The Cinderella Book Tag

  • shannonmiz

    Seriously, Holly was right, you DID steal all our friends! Grumbles away…

    Oh right, books! DUDE- Marge is the perfect choice! PERFECT! I also have so much rage for those jerks in None of the Above. So mad. SO MAD. Especially because people like that are sadly accurate 😦

    Like

  • Bieke (Nelly B.)

    Haha, nice tag. I’ll see if I can do it this weekend!

    Like

  • Kayla Sanchez

    Regarding Lola… what didn’t you click with? Was it Cricket? That’s totally okay because that means he’s mine 😉

    And thanks for the tag! I really wanted to do this one 😀

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      It was the basic reversal of Anna that I didn’t like, regarding her being in a relationship and having feelings for Cricket and then stringing him along. I also hated that her boyfriend suddenly turned into a jerk halfway through, it seemed like an easy way for Lola to break up with him and get with Cricket without any guilt. Haha. Really, I have reviewed the book ,it lists everything I had a problem with. 🙂

      You’re welcome!

      Like

  • vlangloisx3

    WOAH SO MUCH HILARY DUFF. I APPROVE YES YES YES. Though I don’t think I’ve ever seen the full movie!

    AND YES Marge was totally the Fairy Godmother for Skylar. Definitely!

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      HOW GREAT IS HILARY? I LOVE HER SO SO SO MUCH. This did originally have Mean Girls gifs and then I was like “WAIT. HILARY DUFF. I’M PRETTY IN LOVE WITH HILARY DUFF. SHE’S IN A CINDERELLA STORY. I SHOULD RE-GIF MY ENTIRE POST” and then that’s what I did. Because I adore Hilary Duff<3 I really do. But I'm sure you already know this. Because I'm quite obsessed. 🙂 OMG, YOU HAVE TO WATCH A CINDERELLA STORY.

      Yes! I loved Marge. She was so great.

      Like

  • Tagged: The Cinderella Book Tag | Great Imaginations

    […] all of these beautiful book tags and challenges. It reminds me of my Livejournal days. Anyways, Amber at YA Indulgences lovingly tagged me when I demanded it on Twitter. So, I happily present: Dreams Come True! Lyn […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

