Weekly Recap (#30) + Stacking The Shelves (#26)

Hi! I hope all of your weekends have gone well! Mine’s been mostly okay. It is ridiculously hot outside, I went to Starbucks yesterday and it was like 103 degrees! TOO. HOT. FOR. ME. I bought the Lemon Bar Frappuccino in case you were wondering and it was really great.
Except it was melted.
Because of the heat.
Or the person making it.
One of the two. 😉
Good news, I’m feeling better now, I’d mentioned on Twitter about having a little issue but that’s mostly resolved now, which is great. Now I can almost go places again, since before I was kind of….bedridden. But whatever! Moving on!
I posted more than usual on my blog, which was nice. 
Here’s what you may have missed:
Tamara Ireland Stone shared one of four(!) playlists for Every Last Word for my Musical Monday feature<3
For Top Ten Tuesday, I talked about all the books I’m looking forward to coming out for the rest of the year.
I shared three very blue-ish covers for Wondrous Covers Wednesday.
Val tagged me in the Cinderella book tag which I was so excited about.
I shared the news about the first ever #BookNerdBoost twitter chat which was yesterday.
And after seeing Holly’s post, I created my own Have You Seen This? post in search of books!
As for next week: 
I’ll be kicking off with…an interview with Leah Thomas (author of Because You’ll Never Meet Me) and guys, her answers are SO amazing. I love it. I love it. I love it so so so so much. Can’t you tell?
Then I’ll be doing Top Ten Tuesday!
Afterwards I’ll be posting a review of Anything Could Happen by Will Walton (for real this time<3).
I’ll be sharing more covers for Wondrous Covers Wednesday.
On Thursday I have a discussion post thought up that I am going to try to get down on paper (or in a text document).
~The Blogosphere~
Okay, so much has been happening with the blogosphere lately.
1. There was quite a bit of drama due to some users having a twitter chat BECAUSE APPARENTLY IF YOU’RE SAYING ANY CRITICISM YOU SHOULD “TAKE IT TO THE DMs” which was very upsetting because it was blown up so much. 😦
2. Xander @ Forever Bookish and Ashley @ Books 4 Review put together a “WriteThoseReviews” party to encourage bloggers to get those reviews done! Last week I mentioned my own goals and said I would follow up about them today. Well, I failed. I know, I know, I should have wrote those reviews, but I did work on a few and they’re almost done now! So progress? Progress. Yes, that was my progress update… To be more specific, I added to “More Happy Than Not”, “Anything Could Happen”, “5 to 1” 
3. Last but not least, Holly @ The Fox’s Hideaway, Faye @ The Social Potato and I put together the #BookNerdBoost chat that happened yesterday! We were all very surprised at the turn out and how much everyone liked it. Due to this, we’re thinking of doing another one, but want to make sure you’re interested. If you ARE interested in us doing another chat, be sure to say so in the comments. 🙂
If you don’t know what this #BookNerdBoost thing is that I’m mentioning, haha, you’re not alone! Several people have asked about it after seeing it on Twitter. The #BookNerdBoost was a twitter chat that Faye and Holly thought up (and let me join in on) to help motivate bloggers, inspire them, and share the love for the overall blogosphere and just remind people that they do like to blog. 
We had such a great turn out yesterday! I’m still so happy with the way it all happened because I was seriously freaking out just five minutes before it started! But it went well though, which I’m so happy about. ❤
~My Addictions As Of Late~
Crescent Rolls- You’ve probably seen at least ten posts about these things from me on Twitter if you follow me. Ha.
Hilary Duff’s “Breathe In. Breathe Out.” album – You’ve probably seen at least 100 tweets about Hilary Duff or her album on my twitter. Which reminds me:
IF YOU HAVE NOT HEARD HILARY’S NEW ALBUM, YOU NEED TO DO SO. NOW. RIGHT NOW. GO. LISTEN. LOVE. SHARE!!!!
Can’t you tell I love Hilary Duff? It’s so easy to see<3

~Stacking The Shelves~

Stacking The Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted @ Tynga’s Reviews where bloggers can link up and share the books they received that week. I can’t remember the last time I talked about the books I received so this will probably encompass 2-3 weeks of books:
Given/Won:
A Little In Love by Susan Fletcher (THANK YOU HOLLY<3)
I Am Her Revenge by Meredith Moore (THANK YOU AGAIN HOLLY<3)
Wolf By Wolf by Ryan Graudin (THANKS VAL<3)
George by Alex Gino (THANK YOU EMMA!)
Like It Never Happened by Emily Adrian (THANK YOU SO MUCH, KATIE)
The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler (THANK YOU KELLY!)
Bought for Kindle:
Skyscraping by Cordelia Jensen
A Midsummer’s Nightmare by Kody Keplinger
Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan
Triangles by Ellen Hopkins
My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
I’m so excited for some of these. Especially Like It Never Happened, it looks even more gorgeous in person. I received this one today when I woke up! It was such a nice Sunday surprise since I never get packages on Sundays. ❤ 

That’s it for me this week! Did you participate in #BookNerdBoost chat? Did you like it? Did you get any cool books this week? Let me know. 🙂 I hope you all have lovely weeks ahead of you<3 
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Weekly Recap (#30) + Stacking The Shelves (#26)

  • vlangloisx3

    YES I PARTICIPATED IN THE CHAT YOU POO. WHY ARE YOU ASKING ME? Just kidding.

    You were sick? What? I did not know of this? WHY DID YOU NOT TELL ME OVER DM WE TALK EVERYDAY

    And I have never ever heard of that frappucino. Is it NATIONWIDE? I don’t think I would like it though…lemon bar. ugh. Sorry. AND YAY HILARY DUFF. Also…..this tuesday, BREAKING BENJAMINNNNNN

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      YOU DIDN’T PARTICIPATE ENOUGH, I DIDN’T SEE YOU ENOUGH. Not kidding.

      It wasn’t really sick, it was more like…injured. Haha. AND I DON’T KNOW, I JUST DIDN’T MENTION IT.

      IT IS NATIONWIDE, AT LEAST IT SHOULD BE, IT’S ONE OF THE SPECIAL FRAPPS THEY HAVE FOR SUMMER.

      YAY HILARY. I’M SO EXCITED FOR BREAKING BENJAMIN. ONLY TWO MORE DAYS.

      Like

  • Kayla Sanchez

    FINALLY SOMEONE WHO UNDERSTANDS MY PAIN. It’s been 105 for the last five days and I’m dying D:

    I would like this frappuccino making person please.

    And yes I’d love to do another BookNerdBoost chat! It was so much fun 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

