Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#38)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday  is a  weekly feature I created which showcases three book covers that I love that share themes or common attributes.
It’s no lie that I love the sky (generally) and covers with the majority of the sky are among my favorites. All three of the covers below use different colors of the sky to get across the mood.
~One~
All We Have Is Now
All We Have Is Now by Lisa Schroeder
~My Thoughts~
The colors in this are so pretty, They just give me a sense of hope for the characters despite them having an asteroid set to crash into earth.
I love sunset colors. The stars in the background are such a nice touch. I love the silhouette, it’s very simple. I like the bridge. 
~Two~
We Are The Ants
We Are The Ants by Shaun Hutchinson
~My Thoughts~
Like All We Have Is Now, We Are The Ants features a simple silhouette at the bottom, which I really love. The colors in this one are very pretty, I love the different shades of blue and green over it. I just love all the designs going on in the sky, they make it very mesmerizing.
~Three~
Life In Outer Space
Life In Outer Space by Melissa Keil
~My Thoughts~
This isn’t my favorite cover in the world, but it definitely fit my theme.  I’m very curious about the bottom of this cover. It seems menacing and not very hopeful. In contrast, the 3D esque title font gives me a hopeful vibe.

What do you think of these covers? What is your favorite? Do you know of any similar covers to these?
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#38)

Leave a Reply

