Weekly Recap #31 + Stacking The Shelves #27

Hi everyone! Here’s my weekly recap! This week for me has been fine. My sister left for this youth conference called MOVE, which is part of CIY (Christ In Youth) yesterday! So that’s fun. 😉 It’ll be a bit relaxing around here.
 
I am incredibly jealous of her. Her and some of the high school youth group at my church are going to Colorado where I went for my first CIY! They’re going to the same city, which means I imagine they’ll be staying at the same place (possibly) where I stayed at! I have such good memories of CIY, I loved it so much. *sighs* It’s a week long event that starts tomorrow and goes until Friday, but they’ll be getting back late Friday night and won’t stay for the whole thing, since Saturday is the 4th and parents want their kids back! Haha.
 
I guess I should recap my blog now!
 
Next Week:
Top Ten Tuesday
Review: 5 to 1 by Holly Bodger
Wondrous Covers Wednesday
Review: Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas
Possible Amber’s Rambles
Possible More Than This Provincial Life

~Stacking The Shelves~
Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted at Tynga’s Reviews where bloggers can link up and show off all the books they received or bought or traded or stole or found! You can link up here!
 
I received books this week! Mostly from trades!
I got:
Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas
Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid
Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella
from Katie @ Katie’s Book Blog. Thank you for the trade!<3
Then I got
Anything Could Happen by Will Walton from Anna @ Lost Brain Cell. Thank you! 
If you’re wondering why I have BYNMM and Anything Could Happen, it’s because I LOVED THEM BOTH SO MUCH I NEEDED PHYSICAL ARCS. Yes, I do have problems….
 
I ALSO BOUGHT LYING OUT LOUD BY KODY KEPLINGER FOR 2.99 FOR THE KINDLE. YOU PROBABLY SAW ME COMPLAINING ABOUT HOW I WAS DYING FOR FIVE CENTS BECAUSE OF COURSE I ONLY HAD 2.94. Luckily enough, my cousin let me use a whole five cents off her debit card! ❤

Lastly for my recap, I have joined Val @ The Innocent Smiley and Ely @ A Book So Fathomless awesome read-a-thon challenge. Here’s some information about that from them! : 
Look at the books you own, either physical, e-book or ones you’ve borrowed from the library and pick out a few you really want to read, or feel like you should read. It’s up to you how many you pick, personally I’d pick a few more than you expect to be able to read in a week. Example: if you think you’ll only read two, pick out five books or if you think you can read seven, pick out ten.
Make a list of these books on your blog, or make a video, or a Goodreads shelf or post a picture on Instagram—whatever is easiest for you. Then get friends, other bloggers/booktubers etc. to vote on which books you HAVE to read.When the read-a-thon comes along, you read the books in the order of most votes. For example, if one book gets 10 votes—you read that first, then the one that got 7 and so on. If there’s a tie, then it’s your preference. The goal is to read as many as possible. 
This sounds like a really great chance to read some of my recently acquired books so I definitely hopped on. Plus, Val’s like the best so, there’s that going for it too. 😉
The read-a-thon starts on July 20th at 8am and ends on July 27th at 12am. If you’re interested in doing this, you should join in for sure! 
Now, here is (hopefully) my poll for you all to vote on!
Okay, now that my…moment is over, I figured out how to add a poll from WordPress itself! Go figure. Ahem, anyway, you may now vote! In the actual poll. 😉 And you should join Val and Ely’s awesome challenge too!
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

16 responses to “Weekly Recap #31 + Stacking The Shelves #27

Leave a Reply

