Looking Forward To: July ’15

Looking Forward To is a monthly feature that I do at the beginning of every month and talk about things I’m looking forward to.
 
Hi everyone! This is about five days late, haha, but here it is!
*All pictures take you to GR links
 
~Books~
July 7
Lair of Dreams Paperweight Don't Ever Change Suicide Notes From Beautiful Girls Our Song The Escape The Fixer Jesse's Girl The Heart of Betrayal Forever For A Year Naked A Million Miles Away Survive The Night You and Me and Him
 
July 14
What We Knew No Such Person About A Girl
 
July 21
Return to The Dark House Damage Done Pretending To Be Erica Resonance
 
July 28
All We Have Is Now
 
~Music~
July 10th:
Little Boots Working Girl
Owl City Mobile Orchestra
Veruca Salt Ghost Notes
Years & Years Communion
 
July 17th:
MS MR How Does It Feel
Tame Impala Currents
 
July 24th:
Vanessa Carlton Blue Pools EP
July 28th:
Natalie Imbruglia Male
 
July 31st:
Lianne La Havas Blood
 
Years & Years is a recent discovery of mine so I’m interested in hearing their new album. I’m actually not super familiar with Natalie Imbruglia, but I loved (Yes, you know the one) Torn so I want to give her album a chance. I listened to Veruca Salt when I went through my alternative “phase”, so I want to see what they sound like now.  I liked Lianne La Havas’ debut album. I’m a little confused why I have Owl City on my list, but I’m giving him a chance! Haha. 
I am beyond excited for Vanessa’s EP, if you haven’t already listened to her song Blue Pool from it, you must listen to it. Here you go.<3
~Movies~
The only movie I’m really excited about is Paper Towns which I’m only half excited about because I haven’t read the book yet. I’m going to though. I will. As soon as I buy it on my kindle on sale (because it’s too big for me to try to read the physical copy, yes, me, who tried to read Les Mis and Game of Thrones, ha).
I really want to see Inside Out from Pixar, hopefully I’ll see it in time before it goes out of theaters. 😦 That always happens with all the movies I want to see, The Age of Adaline, The Longest Ride, Me and Earl and The Dying Girl. Yeah. 😦 I don’t go to the movies very often.
~In The Blogosphere~
  • Participating in The Book Bratz‘s Summer Blog Promo Tour from…yesterday thoughout August on Sundays. 🙂
  • I’m doing Brittany’s feature, Book and A Beverage on Book Addicts Guide on the 9th.
  • MY ONE YEAR BLOG ANNIVERSARY IS ON THE 20TH. I remembered and then I forgot and then I just remembered! I’ll be doing a week of posts celebrating it. 🙂
  • Val and Ely‘s Make Me Read It Read-A-Thon from July 20th to July 27th. If you haven’t already, you can still vote on the books you want to make me read (at the end).
  • I’ll be joining the last Meet The Newbs Twitter chat (#MTN2015) on the 24th hosted by Rachel and Dana.
  • Finally, on July 27th, I’ll be doing a Disney post for Alexia’s blog that I’m really excited about as part of her Disney week. 🙂 
 
Wow, it’s going to be very busy. Blogosphere/blogging wise. 🙂 
~Personal Life~
I’ll be helping out with VBS (Vacation Bible School) as a crew leader from the 27th to the 31st. This should be fun/interesting. Hopefully not too crazy because in the past, I have had crazy groups of kids. Well, one crazy group of kids. None more so than when I did it the first year…. Good times.

That’s all I really have planned for this month. What are you excited for this month?
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Looking Forward To: July ’15

Leave a Reply

