Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Of Course Never Read (Yet)

Top Ten Tuesday
Hi everyone! As usual, it’s Top Ten Tuesday. This meme is created and hosted by the ladies at The Broke and The Bookish who every week create a new list for book bloggers to participate in. To see future lists, you can go here. This week’s list is. . .
~Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read~
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass Crown of Midnight Heir of Fire Queen of Shadows The Assassin's Blade

I know, I know, I know! I completely plan on reading this book and the entire series, I just….don’t know when. I tried to a few months in the buddy read with Holly, Val and Shannon and I completely failed.  Sorry about that again, guys. But with Queen of Shadows coming out, I do want to read these books soon!

A Court of Thorn and Roses (#1) by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorn and Roses

There’s no surprise this book is here. I’ve seen it hyped and then I’ve seen some people who did not love it, so this will be a toss up in the air as to if I like it or not. 🙂 But I generally like hyped books. Plus this is Beauty and The Beast inspired-ish, so I’m really interested in it.

The Wrath and the Dawn (#1) by Renee Ahdieh

The wrath and The Dawn

I have had this book since APRIL and I haven’t read it. I know, what a horrible person! I read a little bit of it though! By a little bit, I mean a page or two. Literally, I only read a page or two. But what a compelling couple of pages they were!

An Ember In The Ashes (#1) by Sabaa Tahir

An Ember In The Ashes

Aw, yep… Like ACOTAR, I’ve seen good reviews and less than good reviews. This has a Roman type setting though and a dark, grim time period, so I’m all in! It’s been compared to Game of Thrones which I assume is for the gore and sexual aspect in it. GoT has been bothering me quite a bit in the latter half of the season so I’m not sure how I’ll feel about this.

The Winner’s Curse (Series) by Marie Rutkoski

The Winner's Curse The Winner's Crime The Winners Kiss

With The Winner’s Kiss coming out next year, I really need to read this duology/trilogy. I think I may still be doing a buddy read of this book at some time, but I’m not sure when. But yes, when I read it, you’ll know!

The Kiss of Deception (Series) by Mary E. Pearson

The Kiss of Deception The Heart of Betrayal

Are you happy Holly? Here’s your book! I know, I know, I need to read this. I know, I should have read it a long time ago. I knowww. I promise I’ll read it. 

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Uprooted

Fun story time! I almost got an ARC of this book but because I was already a bit over my arc “level of sorts”, I had to decline. Yes, decline. I declined THE book. What was I thinking? I don’t know! I still kick myself everytime I see praise of this book. And it’s Beauty and The Beast fairytale inspired-ish. And that cover! WHAT WAS I THINKING? *kicks self*

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl

The first non fantasy book on my list! Astounding! This book came to mind because it’s an option on my Make Me Read It Read-A-Thon poll and because it’s just one of those contemporary I should have read a long time ago. Fail. Fail fail fail.

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles) by Marissa Meyer

Cinder Scarlet Cress Fairest (Lunar Chronicles 0.5) Winter Stars Above

If you think there’s a trend in this list of books, you’re probably right! I lack greatly when it comes to fantasy reads. I have no idea why I haven’t read this book. I have the first three books. It’s just weird. Years ago when Cinder came out, I looked it in Barnes and Noble and though Oh, that’s a pretty cover. Oh, that sounds interesting. and left it alone never to return. Until I joined the blogosphere and saw that this book is highly highly loved. Now I feel like I’m missing out. 

The Raven Boys (Series) by Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven BoysThe Dream ThievesBlue Lily Lily Blue

This book has been recommended a lot. Who all by? I don’t even know. I know Holly’s recommended it, Cait’s recommended it,…That’s all I can think of right now, ha.

That is my list! Tell me if you’ve read any of these books, if you think I should read them.
NOW, I have a poll for you to vote on if you have not already done so. Only one of these books are on the list, but you know, that is just a minor detail. So if you wish to, please go here and vote on three books I should read. 🙂 
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

20 responses to “Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Of Course Never Read (Yet)

  • Cait @ Paper Fury

    OMG DID YOU SAY MAGGIE STIEFVATER? *pops out of the shadows* Amber. What really can I say? GO READ IT NOW. OMG DON’T EVEN PROCRASTINATE ANY LONGER. YOU NEED THOSE ADORABLE RAVEN BOYS IN YOUR LIFE ASAP. Also Throne of Glass. Because Chaol is life. Also Dorian and Celaeana, of course, and then there’s puppies and cake. What is really not to love?
    Hehe, I’ve literally read all of these except Kiss of Deception and Warth & Dawn (which I will read soon because it’s cooooming for me in the mail) YAY WIN FOR ME. *awards self with small cupcake*

    Like

  • kayceek

    I haven’t read Throne of Glass & The Winner’s Curse yet but I’m going too! But you need to read the The Lunar Chronicles I just love them so, so much! Please feel free to read mine here http://wonderstruck-kcks.blogspot.com/2015/07/top-ten-hyped-books-ive-never-read.html
    Happy summer reading!

    Like

  • Your YA Blog

    I understand about lacking in the fantasy genre; I tend to prefer contemporary realistic fiction myself, and it shows, haha. You should definitely read Fangirl AND The Raven Cycle. They’re both phenomenal! 🙂

    Like

  • Kayla Sanchez

    I’m with you – I haven’t read An Ember in the Ashes yet! I’ve had the book since it released, but haven’t gotten to it yet. I’m concerned about the sexual aspect as well – probably why I keep putting it off!

    You know… seeing all the Winner’s Curse series books together kind of makes me wonder why they didn’t pick a different color for her dress for Kiss? WHY TWO RED AND ONE BLUE IT MAKES NO SENSE.

    WHOA WHOA WHOA WHAT IS THIS STARS ABOVE THING??? *off to GR*

    Yes, yes please. Pleas read The Raven Boys and sob with me forever.

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Yeah! I’m a big “Er” about Ember, but I’ve heard it’s really good so! I’ll probably read it anyway.

      Haha, well the first one is more like pink. 😉 Still though, they’re pretty close. 🙂 They should have done purple! 😀

      You probably learned this by now but Stars Above are a bunch of TLC side companion stories.

      I don’t want to sob forever just yet. 😦

      Like

  • carlisajc

    We have a lot of books in common on our lists. I’m glad I’m not the only one who hasn’t read Throne of Glass, but I already own the e-book so I’m hoping to get to it soon!

    Also, you need to read Fangirl. I just finished re-reading it a couple of days ago and my love for it was re-kindled. Seriously, I love it.

    And Cinder. Read those, too. Because they’re fantastic. And the last one comes out SO SOON.

    Great list!

    TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Haha, you’re definitely not the only one that hasn’t read ToG, it seems to be kind of common. 🙂 I own the ebook too! 😀

      I’m going to start Fangirl tonight or tomorrow! I’m so excited for it.

      I’ll be reading Cinder in August for the TLC readalong, Brittany (@ The Book Addicts Guide) is doing. 🙂

      Thank you!

      Like

  • Kelly

    You’ve got a lot of great titles on your list this week! On the up side, you can marathon a lot of series in time for the last volume comes out…

    My TTT.

    Like

  • Joey @ thoughts and afterthoughts

    I need to get on that Throne of Glass hype because everyone seems to have read this series and it does feel like I’m on the outside looking in.

    I don’t know if I’d be able to decline a book I really wanted to read. I’d probably hope for the best and let it wither. (Either outcome is pretty dreadful though.)

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Seriously, everyone’s read ToG. Ha. It is sad being on the outside looking in.

      Haha, well, it was fantasy, which I’m not super into or experienced with so it wasn’t “too” hard passing on, but now hearing about how good it is I’m just like…Dang, I should have gotten that book.

      Like

  • readwritelove28

    Throne of Glass? Really Amber? Really? I mean…I haven’t read Heir of Fire yet, BUT THRONE OF GLASS??? Also, wait, you have wrath and haven’t read it??? Ughhhhhh I want that book. AND EMBER YOU NEED TO READ. I actually haven’t read The Winner’s Curse, Kiss of Deception, Uprooted, or Fangirl either.

    Like

  • shannonmiz

    Okay Amber, none of this is acceptable. I was giving you a pass when I thought it was JUST ToG. But this list is absolutely more horrifying than my own. (Also, I totally feel you with Cinder- before I started blogging, I had ZERO interest in it. Now of course, it’s a must-read!)

    Like

  • Erin @ The Hardcover Lover

    I haven’t read a lot of these either (Game of Thrones, The Wrath and the Dawn, An Ember in the Ashes, The Winner’s Curse, A Court of Thorns and Roses). Surprisingly, I own a few of them. We better sic Holly on me to get reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

