SBPT: Kim’s Top Five Book Boyfriends!

SBPT15 MEME

Hey everyone! I am so happy to have Kim of Dreaming In Libaries today on my blog for the second stop in the Summer Blog Promo Tour created by Amber and Jessica at The Book Bratz! This is my second stop for the tour and Kim picked a great topic, I’m sure we can all relate to. book boyfriends! Without further ado!: 

Top Five Book Boyfriends
Hey Everyone!
I’m Kim blogging at Dreaming in Libraries and I’m really happy to be on Amber’s blog today! I think every fangirl/boy has at least a handful of book boyfriends or girlfriends, so I thought I’d talk about some of mine today. Just so you know: These five aren’t the only ones — I have a whole bunch more ;-)!
#1 Daniel Sheridan
I LOVE Susan Dennard’s “Something Strange and Deadly“ series! So it isn’t too surprising that I fell in love with one of the main characters pretty fast: Daniel Sheridan! (Could have been the other way round, too, can’t remember ;-)!) Anyways, I love this smug, but adorable boy so much and he easily is my book boyfriend #1! If I hadn’t had a crush on him already, I might as well have fallen in love with the other male character of the series, Oliver. He’s adorable, too!
#2 Rowan Whitethorn
Gaahhh, Rowan Whitethorn is so hot, isn’t he?! I don’t know how Sarah J Maas manages to create one hot dude after another, I just know she does and I’m very grateful for it :-). In my opinion Rowan from “Heir of Fire” is the hottest dude of all! Give me an arrogant but honest and hot bad boy and I’ll fall for him instantly :-D! Same goes for “A Court of Thorns and Roses” really: I didn’t really click with the too nice Tamlin, but when Rhys came around I was head over heels.
#3 Quentin Jacobsen
Ok, so Q from “Paper Towns” by John Green isn’t a bad boy at all and still, I love him very much. The reason for it might be Nat Wolff, though, who’s playing his character in the upcoming film-adaption and whom I met while the Meet & Greet with John Green (ok, he only went past us in the hotel, but that’s been it :-D). I’ve watched the trailer of “Paper Towns” before reading the book, so I already had the attractive picture of Q stuck in my head, which accompanied me throughout the whole book.
#4 Peeta Mellark
To be honest at first I’ve been Team Gale. But then a similar thing happened here as with Q: When the movie of “The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins came out, I somehow switched teams and ended up falling for Peeta Mellark. I’m not even sure how that happened, but I stuck with Peeta until the end of the series and I’m still Team Peeta :-).
#5 Keith Dale
You won’t have heard of Keith yet, because the lovely Shanna Hughes is still writing her book “Starstruck”. I’m just really lucky to be her CP and therefore be able to read her WIP chapter by chapter! But let me tell you: Keith is absolutely book boyfriend worthy and I really hope “Starstruck” will get published someday, so you have the chance to meet and fall in love with him, too <3!
I hope you like my choice of book boyfriends! And thanks again to Amber for having me on her blog!
Yours, Kim


I am sad to say that Peeta is the only guy I know from this list and even then….I’m a Gale girl. 😉 Obviously I need to read these books ASAP! Thanks so much Kim! This was a great post.
Here’s some more information about Kim here! Along with her Twitter that you should definitely follow her on. 🙂
Kim Dreaming Libraries Kim is a book-obsessed girl from Germany studying Physics of Earth. When not  struggling with mathematic formulas, she’s busy fangirling over her latest  favorite book. She loves to do everything concerning books: reading, blogging,  writing, making bookish pendants,… Kim started her book blog “Dreaming in  Libraries” in 2014 and thereby discovered a new hobby. You can find her blog at  dreaminginlibraries.blogspot.com and she’s more than happy to talk to you on  Twitter (@DreamingLibrary)!

Okay readers, tell me some of your favorite book boyfriends! I love Josh from I’ll Meet You There, Oliver from Emmy & Oliver, Nathan from A Midsummer’s Nightmare and Finch from All The Bright Places.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

7 responses to “SBPT: Kim’s Top Five Book Boyfriends!

  • Shanna Hughes

    Thank you sooooo much for mentioning Keith! *flails* I can’t believe you mention KEITH alongside these awesome characters & authors!

    Liked by 1 person

  • Your YA Blog

    I experienced a similar change of heart after the Hunger Games movie came out (I was team Gale but switched to team Peeta). I agree about Q too, though I’d also add Levi from Fangirl to my list. 🙂

    Like

  • Erin @ The Hardcover Lover

    Oh boy… the only one I’m familiar with it Peeta!

    Like

  • Jessica @ The Book Bratz

    I totally agree with you about Josh and Oliver (those books were some of my favorites of this year!). Also, I think I’ve loved Peeta since I read that book in 5th grade!! Q from Paper Towns is another awesome character. Great post this week! 🙂

    Like

  • Tanya

    What a fun post! I’m definitely Team Peeta but I’m not sure he’d make my top book boyfriends. Top of my list would definitely be Daemon Black from Jennifer Armentrout’s Lux series. Love him! Beyond him, maybe Will Cooper from Colleen Hoover’s Slammed series, Jace from The Mortal Instruments, Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices, and maybe Isaiah from Katie McGarry’s Crash Into You.

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Thanks! I loved it too. I’m always into hearing people’s book boyfriends.

      Ah, I don’t know the Luxe series. Or the Slammed series. Or the Mortal Instruments, The Infernal Devices or Crash Into You. 😦 I’m ridiculous when it comes to reading.

      Like

Leave a Reply

