SBPT #3: Patrick’s Ultimate Book Blogger Tag

Hi everyone! Here is the third week of the Summer Blog Promo Tour, hosted by Amber and Jessica @ The Book Bratz. Every Sunday throughout July and August I’ll be hosting a new blogger here.

SBPT15 MEME

This week I have Patrick @ The Bookshelves! He’ll be doing the Ultimate Book Blogger Tag! Which originated…somewhere, I don’t claim I came up with it! 😉

~Do you get sick while reading in the car?~

No not really! I actually really love to read while in the car.

~Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?  Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer. ~

Definitely the Harry Potter series! Why?!
1.) It has complexity! – Harry Potter has so much meanings and symbols literally and figuratively and a vast array of characters, it knocks out Twilight’s poor characterization and plot.
2.) Action! Action! Action! Harry Potter has tons of action and suspense, no doubt it is a thrilling and fast-paced series. The world of wizards and witches in Harry Potter just blows me away and the action is on a higher level than Twilight.
3.) The Writing – JK Rowling’s writing in Harry Potter may be simple but she does make the world of Hogwarts come alive. 

~Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books)?~

I actually don’t! But I do carry my books!

~Do you smell your books?~

Umm…what reader/blogger doesn’t?!

~Books with or without little illustrations?~

Books with little illustrations, more to focus on the story. 

~What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?~

Still have yet to find that book!

~Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!~

I actually do! I remember one time when I was in middle school and I had swimming class I brought one of my favorite series to read (A Series of Unfortunate Events). I literally brought the book thinking it was going to not get wet unless I held the edge of the pool as I floated in the pool. I ended up dropping the book since water got inside my eyes and I dropped the book! LOL
But honestly, who’s excited for the Netflix series on Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events?!

~What is the tiniest book on your shelf?~

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton!

~What is the thickest book on your shelf?~

Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows!

~Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?~

I actually use too! But I stopped because of school and my personal life, but I do enjoy writing! I may see a future as an author!

~When did you get into reading?~

In kindergarten! Every time I got book orders from Scholastic my parents would order any books I wanted and that started my passion for reading 🙂 

~What is your favourite classic book?~

The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne or The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald!

~In school what was your best subject?~

English and Photography.

~If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated, what would you do?~

I would probably give it away or sell it on Amazon. 

~What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while blogging?~

Eating! I regret eating while blogging because it would get my laptop dirty and that was the case with my old laptop. But now since I got a new HP Pavillion (I’m loving it!) I try to not eat while blogging! #struggles 
What is your favorite word?

~Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?~

Ummm…Idk!

~Vampires or Fairies? Why?~

Vampires because action and blood. 

~Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?~

Shapeshifters because how cool is it to read about people that can change into different things?

~Spirits or Werewolves? Why?~

Spirits because werewolves are overrated!

~Zombies or Vampires? Why?~

I have to go with zombies with this question. I love reading about zombies and survival in YA, but I could never do the movies! 

~Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?~

Love Triangle because there is more ways to twist the usual love triangle. 

~And finally: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?~

Definitely action-packed novel with a few love scenes because there is always danger in romance!
Thanks Amber!

Thank you, Patrick! I agree with quite a few of those answers, I love The Great Gatsby, photography and agree that werewolves are overrated! Sorry Jacob fans. 😉
If you want to find out more about Patrick, here is a bio along with his social media links and blog buttons! 😀

About Me & My Blog: Welcome! My name is Patrick Castro and I’m currently 17 years old and a senior in high school. I have been blogging for 3 years solid and currently I transitioned my book blog to more of a lifestyle blog. So in addition to all the YA book reviews, bookish memes, and interviews you’ll also see DIYs, men’s fashion, and inspiration. I started blogging because I absolutely loved reading and I wanted to share my love of YA books to others! Be sure to follow me on social media, I always update!

The Bookshelves Blog Button (Books) The Bookshelves Blog Button (Owl)

Social Media Links
Instagramhttps://instagram.com/patrick_castro_/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/patrick__castro
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/PatrickkCastro/
Tumblr: castropatrick.tumblr.com 
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “SBPT #3: Patrick’s Ultimate Book Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

