I Can’t Believe A Year Went By So Fast… (My One Year Blogoversary!

CLASS OF JULY
Cue the ‘I can’t believe a year went by so fast.” gif from RENT you would currently be seeing if I could find a gif, but I couldn’t. So of course that makes me sad.
Anyway, I seriously cannot believe it’s literally already been a YEAR. Let’s look at my introduction post.
Introduction
It’s July 20th!
Wow, okay, my font is HUGE. And my text! It’s not pure black! And there’s the mention of my two cats. 😦 Since then, I got a kitten, making it three, however my second oldest disappeared (indoor/outdoor cat), sending it back to two, then my sister got her’s friend cat, who was old and had to be put down last week :(. So the number is back to two. That’s really depressing! Moving on to happy talk.
However, it’s simple, short and to the point. 🙂 And it’s my beginning that led me here therefore ❤ Yay past Amber!
I don’t even know what to say. I really don’t. I’m bad at talking about myself so I’m not going to say too much today about my blog anniversary. I do have a series of posts lined up for you all week long! What are they? Well you’ll just have to stick around and I’ll show you. 😉
Sailor Moon
This ISN’T a random SM picture, it’s a reference… ❤
This introduction is part of the July 2014 class of book bloggers that started last year! Erin @ The Hardcover Lover had this AWESOME idea about doing a sort of event that involved all of the July ’14 bloggers. I of course wanted in on this because I’d been thinking about how there were so many blogs started in July. In addition, Erin’s doing a Rafflecopter giveaway which you can enter here.  If you want to check out the rest of the “class” (and why wouldn’t you??), here they are!
Erin @ The Hardcover Lover
Lauren @ Bookmark Lit
Tika @ fANGIRL Confessions
Amber @ YA Indulgences
Eileen @ BookCatPin
Sheridan @ I Turn the Pages
Kaitlin @ Next Page Please
Talina @ Sassy and Dangerous
Nori @ ReadWriteLove28
Lola @ Hit or Miss Books
 
i’m going to make this short and sweet right now, but will be getting into it more later:
I created my blog because I was bored and wanted an outlet, I stayed for the community. ❤
i guess I’ll just say thanks to everyone who’s commented or liked any of my posts, especially my introduction. <3, anyone who followed my blog or Twitter, all of my friends I’ve made<3, the authors I’ve gotten to talk to on Twitter, and  the publishers who have given me eARCs for reviewing.

Thank you all so much. ❤
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

24 responses to “I Can’t Believe A Year Went By So Fast… (My One Year Blogoversary!

Leave a Reply

