Day 4 Blogoversary: BlogOversary?

Blogiversary? Blogoversary? Blogaversary?
What in the world is the correct term for these things? I’ve seen it with the “O” most often, occasionally with an “A” and a few days ago, I saw it with the “I”. As you can see, I’m really curious about the “correct” terminology for this. I thought since Monday was my…blog anniversary, I’d bring this up because I’ve wondered for a while.
I use blogoversary because it’s the one I’ve seen around most. Plus it just sounds better than blogaversary. I like ‘blogiversary” too since it’s the closest to “anniversary”.
Most likely there is no correct term, but I thought this would be a nice, short little discussion. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

8 responses to “Day 4 Blogoversary: BlogOversary?

Leave a Reply

