Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#42)

WCW_Graphic
Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I share my cover love by showing off three covers with common themes or attributes.
Good evening! Or morning, depending on where you are. 🙂 It’s a little later than evening here actually, but you can’t really say “good night” in this context. And look, there’s the return of my graphic I made months ago for this feature! Yay. Maybe now I’ll remember to use it every week. We’ll see.
Okay, I decided I would share three lime green covers this week. What I really like about them all is that they’re pretty simple.

~One~

Perks of Being A Wallflower

Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

~My Thoughts~

Very simple. What I like about this cover is that much like the book, it’s very simple and clear in it’s message. I think the pants and shoes in the corner of the cover are very representative for Charlie, the main character, being a bit unknown and lost. It also helps with the feeling that Charlie could be anyone and he’s not nailed down as looking one certain way.

~Two~

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Me and Earl and The Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews 

~My Thoughts~

Okay, it looks yellow in the picture, but I looked at other pictures on instagram and it showed up as green! I swear it’s green! Oh my gosh, how great/sad are the three characters on the cover? I love that there’s one for “Me”, “Earl” and “dying girl”. It’s funny and tragic and gives me a humorous vibe that I’ve heard this book has. It’s been on my “to read” list for a long time. Well, since June/July at least. 🙂 

~Three~

Grasshopper Jungle

Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith

~My Thoughts~

From what I’ve heard of this book, it’s very weird…Very, very weird. With the cover, I like how bright it is, despite the fact that it kind of burns my eyes just to look at it. Haha. I love the grasshopper antennas at the top, I’d never really looked at the cover hard enough before to tell what they were. Now I love that little detail. I like how the title almost blends in with the background too.

Have you read any of these books? Will you read any of these books? I have read Perks and I love that book. I always forget how short it is until I go on Goodreads and look at it.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#42)

  • shannonmiz

    Love it! Well, I don’t love the Perks cover. I don’t get the green. I get the standing in a corner, but… it looks weird to me.

    I LOVE Me and Earl’s new cover, though I also loved the original (which I own and is very bright). I bet that Instagrammer used some annoying filter. GRR. But it is a yellow-green, anyway, so it counts!

    Grasshopper Jungle is a cover I ADORE. Also, the pages are bright yellow-green on the edges too! Simple, but fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Haha, it does look weird in the corner, I never really noticed it before.

      I love the new Me&Earl’s cover. It’s great. Yellow-green? Psh, still counts! 🙂

      The HC of Grasshopper Jungle is so good, the new cover is…eh. 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

