SBPT #5: Milly with the Seven Deadly Sins Tag

SBPT15 MEME
Hi everyone. This is my fourth post for the Summer Blogger Promo Tour hosted by Amber and Jessica at The Book Bratz. This week I have Milly of The YA’s Nightstand. She’ll be doing the Seven Deadly Sins tag. 🙂

~Greed~ What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?~
Well that’s a hard one being as I get 90% of my books for review so they’re kinda free. But If I went with my favourite book I’ve had sent to me it would have to be The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich. It’s insanely brilliant and had me guessing all the way through.. still don’t know what I think happened and it’s guiense.
The Dead House
Most expensive is probably my limited edition copy of Jane Eyre I got from waterstones it’s so pretty!!!
Jane_Eyre
~Wrath~ What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?~
That’s a list and a half! George R.R. Martin for two reasons… 1. He takes so damn long to write a book, I mean at this rate he wont even get the chance to finish the series. 2. Okay so I love the books, I do, but all that characters are so tiring. It was fine with the first few books but as he went on he introduced so many more points of view my head hurt!!!
A Song of Ice and Fire Game of Thrones
~Gluttony~ What book have you devoured over and over again with no shame?~
Harry Potter… EVERY. SINGLE. ONE!!!
Harry Potter and The Sorcerers Stone
~Sloth~ What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?~
The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness… I love this series but this last book is so big!!!! Laziness is the only reason I have for not reading this one.
The Book of Life
~Pride~ What book do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?~
I don’t have one… Oops.
~Lust~ What attributes do you find attractive in male characters?~
Tall, dark and handsome to start with. I like a bad boy, someone a little broken that you can see needs someone to help fix them. Normally a character that throughout the story finds redemption because of the main female protagonist. I really do have a thing for the bad boys… I just can’t help it. This Klaus from The Originals personality wise and the looks of Aidan Turner… the world would explode if this happened.
Klaus (The Originals)
~Envy~ What book would you most like to receive as a gift?~
Right now? The new Giovanna Fletcher book, Dream a little Dream.
Dream A Little Dream

Thanks for doing this post Milly. 🙂 
Here’s a bio for Milly:
The names Mily and I’m a total book nerd! I love to read and write and just about anything else you can think of to do with words… and yes that means talking (lots). I started my blog about 18 months ago because I had writers block and wanted to find another outlet for my writing. Currently a student in the UK studying textile design and working my way into the Bridal industry. I have a mild iced coffee addiction and find there’s nothing better than a frappuccino on a hot summers day with a good YA book to read. To find out more about me check out my ramblings on twitter @TheYANightstand
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

Leave a Reply

