Looking Forward To: August ’15

Looking Forward To is a monthly feature that I do at the beginning of every month and talk about things I’m looking forward to. 

~Books~

August 4:
From Where I Watch You Mechanica Never Always Sometimes Not After Everything What You Left Behind Matt's Story Of Dreams and Rust Trouble Is A Friend of Mine
August 18:
The Boy Most Likely ToBefore We Were StrangersCourt of FivesA History of Glitter and Blood
August 25 
Another DayUntil Friday NightLegacy of KingsThe Accident Season
I’m going to take Holly’s format that she uses for the new releases. 
For Review: I have A History of Glitter and Blood and Another Day for review, which I still need to read.
Excited For: I’m super excited for Not After Everything, Matt’s Story and The Boy Most Likely To. Unfortunately, I won’t be receiving The Boy Most Likely To until late October because I pre-ordered it with books that don’t come out until September/October. 😦 Matt’s Story is actually a really short companion novella to The Night We Said Yes. I loved TNWSY so I can’t wait to read Matt’s Story.

~Music~

August 7:

Chelsea Wolfe - AbyssLovers Know - The Myrnabirds

August 14:
Venom - Bullet For My Valentine Midnight - Grace PotterNew Politics - VikingsMelanie Martinez
August 28:
Badlands - HalseyFoals - What Went Down Beach House - Depression CherryAtlas Genius - Inanimate Objects
August 21st:
Jordin Sparks’ “Right Here Right Now” (not shown)

Carly Rae Jepsen - EmotionDisturbed ImmortalizedPop Evil Up

The albums I’m most excited for? Badlands, Emotion, Crybaby and Venom.

 ~Movies~

Dragon Ball Z: Resurrection ‘F’ (August 4th)

Okay, part of me is really ecstatic about this. Like thrilled. Beyond belief. The other part of me is really confused. How did I not know about this? Omg.
The Diary of a Teenage Girl (August 7th)

I’m not sure how I feel about this either, but it looks interesting. Definitely has that whole indie vibe (it was at the Sudance film festival after all). It reminds me of Juno too.
Ten Thousand Saints (August 14th)
I can’t resist a coming of age movie. Plus Ethan Hawke is involved.
We Are Your Friends (August 28th)
It has Zac Efron! I don’t need to know anything else. It involves music too, so I’m totally sold.
Some Kind of Beautiful (August 21st)
I am just so indecisive about all the movies. This one looks like it could be entertaining.

~What Else I’m Excited For~

  • Participating in the Lunar Chronicles readalong that Brittany’s hosting
  • Shopping for my OTSPSecretSister and seeing what my other secret sister has for me.
  • Fall is coming! Kind of. 😦

~Have You Seen This~

Have You Seen This

I decided to make another “Have You Seen This” post here. 🙂 Have You Seen This is a feature created by Brittany @ The Book Addict’s Guide and Andi @ Andi’s ABCs. The purpose of it is to help bloggers find older arcs that they’re looking for.
Pre-2015 ARCs I’m looking for:
The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith 
Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
Veronica Mars (#1) by Rob Thomas and Jennifer Graham
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart 
Rites of Passage by Joy N. Hensley
OCD Love Story by Corey Ann Haydu
Life By Committee by Corey Ann Haydu
2015 ARCS (Previously published books)
All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (Pending)
More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
Veronica Mars (#2) by Rob Thomas and Jennifer Graham
None of The Above by I.W. Gregorio
Like It Never Happened by Emily Adrien
Even When You Lie To Me by Jessica Alcott
Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu
The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi
Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway

Let me know what you’re looking forward to this month, if you’ve read any of these books, if you’ve also heard the amazing Emotion album or what you think about the movie trailers. 🙂 
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Looking Forward To: August ’15

  • Tanya Atkinson

    There are several August releases that I am super excited for! I was dying for What You Left Behind as soon as I read the synopsis. One of those that you read the synopsis and you just know you’re going to love it. I almost when by B&N on Tuesday to grab it as soon as it hit the shelves but I showed restraint. (For now.) I’m taking part in the blog tour for Before We Were Strangers so I need to read that one SOON so I can get my review ready. I’m hearing such great things about it! And Until Friday Night… I’m practically drooling for that one. I love Abbi Glines and the start of a new series has me super pumped! 🙂

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Yeah, there are so many great looking releases in August, it’s amazing.

      Ooh, I’ll have to check out your tour stop for Before We Were Strangers then. Until Friday Night just reminds me of the Friday Nights Light theme at the end that says “Friday Night Lights”. I’ve never read anything by Abbi Glines but I’ve heard she’s really good. 🙂

      Like

  • Kayla Sanchez

    Ohhh yes will definitely be getting Badlands when it’s released! I’ve had her two singles on NONSTOP since I found them on spotify 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

