A Brief Hiatus

Hello everyone! I have sort of unfortunate news. I am going to be taking a hiatus from blogging. Long story short, there’s just a lot of drama at home right now and it’s hard to deal with. It’s sucking my energy and making blogging a chore.
Besides that, I’ve also been in a reading/blogging and commenting slumps for months now and I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because of all the ARCs I requested without pacing myself or I just really don’t have the energy to do any of it right now. I don’t know.
Anyway, for at least the next two weeks this blog will be on hiatus. It may last until the end of the month though. I really hate to do this, I don’t want any new viewers to forget me. 😦 But I just need to do it. I’ll try to be back by September. I just need a break from whatever this is going on.
While I’m on my hiatus, I will still be on Twitter, so feel free to hit me up there, always. I’ll be working on finishing some reviews, reading and possibly visiting some blogs. Mostly friends’ blogs that I’ve neglected.<3 I may continue doing my Wondrous Covers Wednesday feature though, I’m not sure yet.
I am participating in the Summer Blog Promo Tour so I’ll still be posting those until the end of August as well as writing posts for the other bloggers in it. Then on the 31st of this month, I’ll do my wrap up post. Hopefully by then I’ll be ready to get back into blogging again.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

6 responses to “A Brief Hiatus

Leave a Reply

