SBPT #8: April and The Places She’ll Read

SBPT15 MEME
Hi everyone! Here is my eighth and final post for the Summer Blogger Promo Tour hosted by Amber and Jessica from The Book Bratz. I am so sorry this is a day late, but I totally forgot until last minute. Anyway, this week’s post is featuring April from Between The Pages and she’ll be talking about the places she’ll read. 🙂 

 “Oh the Places you will Read”
So after talking with Amber, I decided to do a post on the places I like/end up when I read. Honestly I only have a couple. I usually read either while I’m in bed at night or on the couch during the day. These seem to be my most comfortable places to read, whether it’s on my kindle, phone or holding the actual book. It all mostly depends on my mood and if the book is so good I can’t stop reading it. Like my last read: My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick, I started reading it before I fell asleep and then ended up finishing it the next day while sitting on the couch.
A lot of times if I’ve started reading something on my Kindle and don’t take it with me, I will start a new book on my phone or IPad instead of going back upstairs to get my kindle. Sometimes the couch is just too comfy. LOL I also tend to read in the car if someone else is driving and I really want to finish a book.
When I was traveling for work, planes and trains were my choice spots to read. I could almost read an entire book on a flight since most of them where to places in the Midwest and I live on the east coast. Trains also worked because they were a great way to pass the time, especially if the train stopped at every stop between Virginia and wherever I was going.
So those are my favorite places to read. I’d love to hear some of yours.

Thanks for the great post April! If you want to hear more from April, you can visit her blog, follow her on Twitter, follow her on instagram, and follow her on Pinterest.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

Leave a Reply

