Looking Forward To: October ’15

Looking Forward To October

Looking Forward To is a monthly feature where I showcase all the books, music, movies, etc. that I’m looking forward to.
Do you like that? I made that. Well, I mean, I found the photo and added the text, but that’s basically making it, right? Okay, books.

Books

Oct. 6

A Madness So Discreet A Thousand Nights Spinning Starlight Future Perfect A Step Toward Falling The Rest of Us Just Live Here  NamelessRomancing The Dark in the City of Light Bliss Sounds Like Me My Life So Far In Song

Oct. 13

First and Then

Oct. 20:

Illuminae Wolf By Wolf Signs Point To Yes Radiance Velvet Undercover The Distance From Me To You

Oct. 27:

What We Left Behind Underneath Everything

Books I Have For Review: A Madness So Discreet, Future Perfect, A Step Toward Falling, The Rest of Us Just Live Here, Romancing The Dark in The City of Light, Underneath Everything. Bliss and Sounds Like Me.
Books I’m Most Excited For: First & Then, Signs Point To Yes, What We Left Behind and Underneath Everything.

Music

Oct. 2:

Sevendust Kill The Flaw Editors In Dream

Oct. 9:

Hurts Surrender City and Colour If I Should Go Before You The Decemberists Florasongs Mayday_Parade_Black_Lines
Selena Gomez Revival (Not Pictured)
Broken Hands Turbulence (Not Pictured)

Oct. 16:

Demi Lovato Confident  Coheed and Cambria The Color Before The Sun Black Tide Chasing Shadows Andrew Ripp Self Titled

Oct. 23:

Dave Gahan and Soulsavers Angels and Ghosts 5 Seconds Of Summer Sounds Good Feels Good Vanessa Carlton Liberman Marianas Trench Astoria

Oct. 30:

EL VY Return To The Moon The Neighbourhood Wiped Out!

Yes, that is a very interesting mix of anticipated music. Do not judge me for 5 Seconds of Summer! Even though they said that crappy quote, I still kind of like them! No idea when Broken Hands’ album will be released because they’re all international, sigh.
Top Albums I’m Most Excited For (Excluding Pre-Orders): Confident, Revival, Return To The Moon, Angles + Ghosts, Wiped Out!, Astoria

~Highly Anticipated Singles~

Focus by Ariana Grande (Oct. 30) FINALLY!

Movies

I actually have no idea what is coming out this month. So if you know, tell me. 🙂 I just wanted to make a graphic. 

And Everything Else

Hey everyone! Guess what, guess. It’s my birthday month! YAY. I guess you could say I’m looking forward to it, but it’s different from when I was a kid. Obviously. Haha. I’m going to be 24 which seems so…weird to me. Like, really weird. I grow old on the 11th. 😉
  • Sweater weather
  • Pumpkin baked goods
  • Pumpkin spiced lattes
  • Crunchy leaves
  • Fall, Fall, Fall
  • All the birthdays, besides my birthday, there’s my mom’s birthday tomorrow and my sister’s birthday on the 17th. 🙂 I’m mostly looking forward to the cake, to be honest.

Let me know what you’re looking forward to this month!
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Looking Forward To: October ’15

  • Kaitlin @ Reading is My Treasure

    I’m pretty excited for What We Left Behind too! And I’m really excited for Nameless, which I have to read . . . very soon. I kinda forgot it was releasing so soon!

    I don’t recognize most of that music. Oh well, new discoveries, right? As for movies, Pan is releasing in theaters this month! It looks like a pretty good movie.

    YAY, BIRTHDAY MONTH. (Cake is definitely something to look forward to.)

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      What We Left Behind sounds really good. I’ve heard really good things about Nameless.

      Ah, Kaitlin, obtain Spotify and listen immediately. New discoveries for sure. ❤

      Oh, that's right! I remember hearing about the movie on tv a few days ago.

      Cake IS always something to look forward to. 🙂

      Like

  • vlangloisx3

    PUMPKIN.

    OH Hurts is coming out with a new album! I guess that is the only one I am looking forward to hahahah. AND HAVE YOU READ WOLF BY WOLF YET? Because you should :))))))

    Like

Leave a Reply

