Time For Purple Covers (WCW #45)

WCW_Graphic

Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I share my cover love by showing off three covers with common themes or attributes. You can see past posts here.
I was thinking earlier about how many super pretty purple covers that are published this year and the past year. Specifically, fantasy YA purple covers. Due to my having a larger amount of covers than usual, I won’t be breaking them up to talk about individually. 
Persuasion Thief of LiesSchool for Unusual Girls
Passionaries The Girl At MidnightThe Diviners
Look how gorgeous those covers are. Purple covers are seriously some of my favorites. I love how Persuasion and Thief of Lies both have this glowing around the characters. I really like that Persuasion, Thief of Lies and A School For Usual Girls all have people on the cover and are all pretty different. Persuasion is one of my favorite couple covers. Thief of Lies just has a badass looking woman on it, which makes me dying to read it. And A School For Unusual Girls puts a magical spin on woods type covers.
The last two covers I chose feature objects rather than people on them. Okay, so Passionaries does have a person (but only if you look kind of hard!), The Diviners doesn’t really feature an object and there is a person’s eye, let’s just ignore that. Yes? Yes. Okay, I really love all three of these covers. Passionaries was a new one I discovered today when looking. I love all the designs in it and the roses and dandelions. Girl At Midnight is a cover I’ve been well aware of as it was a pretty big release(?) I think. Like Passionaries, I really love the design that went into this cover. I love the font and the colors. Finally, The Diviners, I love space covers. A ton. 

 Okay, tell me what your favorite cover is and other purple (fantasy) covers that you like, that I probably missed. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

7 responses to “Time For Purple Covers (WCW #45)

Leave a Reply

