Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#46)

WCW_GraphicOkay, so funny story. I was going to do a certain theme for this week and then figured out I’d already done that theme with the same books a couple months ago. Therefore, I will be doing a different theme, that I still really like a lot. As you might know, I have a thing for stars on book covers. Or things resembling stars. Ergo, that is this week’s theme.
Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I share my cover love by showing off three covers with common themes or attributes. You can see past posts here.

~One~

The Age of Miracles

The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

~My Thoughts~

I feel this cover is a bit simple, which is nice, but maybe a little too simple? AKA, needs more stars. I don’t care for the author text color, but it does pop out, so that’s nice. I really love what the title is implying with it being called “The Age of Miracles”. When I think of miracles, I think of the universe because it’s so amazing. And when I see it, it’s like anything is possible (stop laughing) in that whole wishing on shooting stars and 11:11 kind of way. 🙂

~Two~

The Anatomy of Dreams

The Anatomy of Dreams by Chloe Benjamin

~My Thoughts~

The Anatomy of Dreams is an adult fiction title. I’m actually not sure what those things are on the cover, but we’re just going to roll with it. I love the color that is used, the teal is so pretty. I like how the title and author’s name are off-center.

~Three~

An Infinite Number of Parallel Universes by Randy Ribay

An Infinite Number of Parallel Universes

~My Thoughts~

It’s so simple and pretty. Unlike The Age of Miracles, I really think the font and colors work better. Once again, I love the blue color, it’s gorgeous.

As always tell me what you think of these covers. My favorite one is probably An Infinite Number of Parallel Universes.

 

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#46)

  • Bieke (Nelly B.)

    Oooh I like those covers! I’ve read that last one and really enjoyed it!

    Like

  • shannonmiz

    Ohh I like these! I love An Infinite #, it is WAY prettier in person too. The stars are SHINY!! I also really like The Anatomy of Dreams. Actually, I’d love to see what the other two look like in person, what kind of textures, etc. I think that in this type of cover, that can make a lot of difference. Great choices!

    Like

  • vlangloisx3

    I SAW ANATOMY OF DREAMS at BOOK CLUB because a librarian was carting free books around to give away and THAT WAS ON THERE. But then I didn’t end up taking it. I WAS GOING TO THOUGH.

    And of course I love stars. We always need more stars. I actually don’t see many covers with stars….hmmm.

    Like

  • Kaitlin @ Reading is My Treasure

    I feel a little meh about the cover of The Age of Miracles. I agree that it needs more stars! It could be more eye catching. I want to insert heart eyes emojis for the Anatomy of Dreams Cover, though. It looks like the text and the circle thingies are drawn in chalk and I love that effect!

    Like

Leave a Reply

