Titles Are The Focus (Wondrous Covers Wednesday #47)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I share my cover love by showing off three covers with common themes or attributes. You can see past posts here.

So, as I was skimming through the ’16 releases (like I do weekly, I can’t miss anything!), I discovered the final cover I would be using for this post. Of course, I already had three, but you know, four is better than three. 🙂 In all of these covers, the title is the very clear focus of them and I love the simplicity of that.

~One~

I'll Give You The Sun

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

~My Thoughts~

This cover first caught my attention when I heard about it last year. I love how bright it is and the colors are great given the title having the word “sun” in it. It’s such a pretty, light cover for what I’ve heard is a hearbreaking book. Don’t you love that? Deceitful book covers.

~Two~

This Song Will Save Your Life (paperback)

This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

~My Thoughts~

Oh I love this a lot. The colors are all so fantastic, since this book has to do with music and deejaying, I love how they used technicolors for this. The controller really sticks out to me too.

~Three~

Like It Never Happened

Like It Never Happened by Emily Adrian

~My Thoughts~

With never being in an over, this reminds me of those brainstorming webs I used to do in school. Ha. I like the high school setting of this in the background, but it’s not my favorite. It’s still a pretty book to have though. 🙂

~Bonus~

Beautiful Broken Things

Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard

~My Thoughts~

This was the most recent cover I discovered. It will be out in February from Macmillan Children’s Books UK. I really love the colors on here, I don’t often seen them. I love how the tagline is spread thorughout the cover, “I was brave. She was reckless. We were trouble”, it just makes me so curious.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Titles Are The Focus (Wondrous Covers Wednesday #47)

  • hermionefowl

    I love books like this, where the title stands out. They always grab my attention 🙂

    Like

  • Cee

    YES, AMBER. I love the commonality between these covers with the lines that pull below or around the title. It’s a wicked image. The typography on all of them are so perfect. I am always struck with heart eyes when the book designer creates such loveliness on the book cover.

    Like

  • shannonmiz

    I KNEW that was going to the one when you said you’d found in in the 2016s! I adore it! I am also glad that I am not the only one stalking the 2016s for covers on the regular 😉 Beautiful Broken Things is my favorite, followed by I’ll Give You the Sun. I enjoy this trend!

    Like

  • Holly J

    Ooh, I really love when the title is the focus on the cover. It’s simple, clean, and usually the colors blend well together. I especially love the covers for This Song Will Save Your Life and I’ll Give You the Sun. I’m not a huge fan of the bonus one, but I do love those colors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

