Weekly Recap #34

Hiii. Life for me is going blah. That makes sense, right? Basically, I’m still very upset about Paris and Beirut and just very heartbroken. The situation in Paris has officially heightened my anxiety greatly, more than it already was. So that’s not good, I’m trying to find ways to handle it. It’s really making me freak out a lot and just knowing that this event happened in a Western country, it just makes it hit harder. Because it’s closer to the U.S., it could happen here. That’s really scary for me to think about. Being paranoid though, doesn’t help anything. Still, sometimes I just want to stay in bed and never leave the house again.

Onto brighter news though, I bought Alessia Cara’s new album Know-It-All (Deluxe, of course) and it’s fantastic. Besides that, I bought all of Hailee Steinfeld’s Haiz EP songs except for Love Myself. Why did I not buy Love Myself? Well because I’m keeping enough money on my Itunes card to buy Troye Sivan’s Blue Neighbourhood (Deluxe).

I just discovered I bought the ‘clean’ version of Haiz. Darn it. Now I’ll end up re-buying it when I can. Oh well. I’m so excited for Hailee’s debut album, I’m hoping it will come out next year because that’d be fantastic.

I’ve been listening to Grimes Art Angels since Friday and it is phenomenal. It’s so unique. This is one of my favorite songs on the album:

Is it not amazing? If you don’t think so, listen again.

Besides the great music I listened to on Friday, I had an interview at Goodwill on Friday, so I’ll see how that goes. The manager said they may call me this week. I had a call from JC Penny’s to set up an interview there too, I’m not sure what I’ll do about that yet. . .


~What Did I Post Last Week?~

I listed all the book-to-movie adaptations I haven’t seen for TTT.

I focused on titles in this week’s Wondrous Covers Wednesdays.

Yikes, okay, um, I am in a serious slump with my posting. I don’t know why I haven’t posted more than TTT and WCW in the past couple months, but I don’t like that at all. Any ideas on how I can get out of this slump? 

Okay, I have no idea what I’ll be posting this week because every time I say I’ll post something, it generally doesn’t happen, so we’ll just have to see.

ALSO, here is a reminder, I still have a giveaway going on for E. Katherine Kottaras’  How To Be Brave which ends on November 23rd, I believe. So if you haven’t already, enter that giveaway. 🙂

OH! I got my lovely, amazing, fantastic Secret Sister package for this month. I saw the mail man drop off envelopes through the window and I was telling my mom “Oh, well there’s the mail, but who cares if it’s not books?”.

So I went outside to get the mail and outside is my BOX. The mailman didn’t even mention the box! Or knock. Sigh. Good thing I wad downstairs and looking. 🙂 That totally made my day. It’s weird, I was thinking “Well then, that got here pretty early”, I was thinking it was only the 3rd or 4th and then realized it was like the…12th, so you know, not really early in the month like I was thinking. I lose track of days.

You probably want to know what I received!

My super awesome Secret Sister November package

HOW GREAT IS THAT PACKAGE?

I RECEIVED FIRST & THEN WHICH I’VE BEEN WANTING TO READ AND SAILOR MOON SOCKS AND I ALREADY ‘LOVEEEE’ SOCKS, SO THESE ARE GREAT.

AND I GOT A STUFFED SAILOR MOON WHICH I’VE BEEN EYEING FOREVER AND A SAILOR MOON TUMBLER.

I seriously just love everything. It’s so perfect and amazing and omg, so much thought and a NOTE!!!! Which you can barely see, I just glanced over my picture and thought I forgot to add it, but it’s there, on top of First & Then.

I have such a sweet SS. ❤


Let me know how your week has gone, if you have anything coming up, if you’re participating in OTSPSecretSister, etc. 🙂 ❤

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

Leave a Reply

