My Not-Much-To-Recap Recap #35

Hey guys! Whoa, I totally failed when it came to posting this past week. Oops. Okay, so life for me has been going okay really. Not much special has gone on. Goodwill decided to go in a different direction, so I didn’t get hired by them. So I’m back to looking and applying more. Funnn.

I bought CDs these past couple weeks! I bought Demi Lovato’s Confident, Selena Gomez’s Revival, Taylor Swift’s 1989, Florence + The Machine’s How Big How Blue How Beautiful and Ellie Goulding’s Delirium. I bought the standard versions because they were only $6.99 on BestBuy.com. Of course, a day before they arrived at my house,  Confident and Revival deluxe editions went on sale for the same price (gah), but that’s fine. The Revival I have has some limited edition cover. I also ordered P!nk’s Truth About Love and Britney Spears’ Femme Fatale, but those are on backorder so I won’t receive them for a couple more weeks, I’m guessing. 


~What I Posted~

I’m going to share the previous posts from the week before that I didn’t share last Sunday.

I participated in The Shelfie Hop created by Bookemoji and My Friends Are Fiction.

I shared some of my top ten favorite book quotes that I read this year.

Okay, so the one post I posted this week was…

My thoughts while watching HTGAWM season 1 and 2 (both sections are labeled).


Oh yeah! HTGAWM was a BIG reason for why I didn’t post this past week. I was literally up all night two nights in a row binge watching the show and finished the last two episodes on the third day. Ha. 

As you can see, I live a very productive life that contributes to me being a useful member of society. You’re all welcome. 😉

Due to my sleeping a ton during the day, I haven’t read much. My kindle is dead.

I mean, YEAH, I have that whole bookcase full of books but um…you know…I don’t want to read any of those yet.

How was everyone’s Thanksgiving, by the way? Mine went pretty well, it was low key, like all holidays are, my mom cooked a bit, but since we just ordered our meal from the grocery store, she didn’t have to cook nearly as much as she usually does, which is good. So Thanksgiving went well, which was nice.


Well, that’s all I have for you in this week’s recap. How has your week been? How was your Thanksgiving? Did you read anything good?

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “My Not-Much-To-Recap Recap #35

  • Amy

    Omg isn’t HTGAWM literally the best!! Are you up to date? Oh my goodness, what Wes did o_0!!!! And holly shit Asher! It’s always the nice ones that once pushed to hard go crazy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

