My November ’15 Recap

~My Life~

  • Well, Thanksgiving went well! It was just me and my family at home.
  • I was rejected by jobs. 😦
  • BEA plans were finalized with Shannon, Holly and Val! Yay. ❤

My month did not consist with much at all. 

I’m doing a giveaway on Twitter for How To Be Brave by E. Katherine Kottaras, it ends in one week. 


~Stats~

WordPress Followers: 185

BlogLovin’ Followers: 121

# of Views/Visitors: 2,926/2,142

# of Blog Posts: 11

# of Reviews: Um. 😦 WAIT, ONE! 😀

# of Likes: 32

# of Comments: 37 (18ish, considering half are mine)

Most Viewed Post: Top Ten Underrated Fairytales in The Fairytale Genre

Most Viewed Review: Where She Went (911 views)

 

I only ever do the stats for my own benefit, eventually I’ll weed out people that comment that aren’t me in the comment count. 😉


~Book Stats~

Books Read: 0 😦

Books Started: 2

Gena/Finn A Little In Love

 

Books Bought:

Kindle:

Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens AgendaMy Life After NowAnewOn The Fence

 

 

 

 

Books For Review:

-e-ARCS-

Love & Gelato The Way I Used To Be The Serpent King Gena/Finn

-Physical-

Instructions For the End of The World My True Love Gave To Me Anthology

Books Won:

Cam GirlAir Awakens

I almost forgot I won Cam Girl from Alexia on Twitter! I need to read it soon, it reminds me of a story I was going to write once, hmm…

Oh, I totally forgot about Air Awakens! I won that from Shannon! That cover<3

I am seriously going through the worst reading/blogging slump ever. I need to kick it before next year. I still don’t really know why I’m in the slump, well, there’s been stress at home so that kind ofh as something to do with it, but still. . .


~What I Posted~

Features:

Looking Forward To: November ’15

Titles Are The Focus (Wondrous Covers Wednesday #47)

Those 3 Days I Got Away With Binging HTGAWM (More Than This Provincial Life #?)

Memes:

All of the Book-to-Movie Adaptations I Probably Should Have Watched

Top Ten Quotes From This Year

Weekly Recaps:

Weekly Recap #33

Weekly Recap #34

My Not Much-To-Recap Recap #35

Guest Posts:

Alcohol, Depression and Suicide: A Guest Post by Ann Jacobus

Blog Tours:

How To Be Brave by E. Katherine Kottaras | Review, Interview, and Giveaway

Other:

The Shelfie Hop!

~Favorite Post~

My How To Get Away With Murder recap. 🙂


~How Did I  Do With My Resolutions?~

~How Did I Do With My Challenges?~

Still no progress made on either fronts. 😦 I’ll know better for the coming year now though.


~What I Listened To~

Here is my November playlist of music I listened to. 

Favorite Songs: It’s All In Vain by Wet, I Don’t Wanna See You With Her by Maria Mena, Secret Love Song Pt. 1 and 2 by Little Mix, Hello by Adele, Hell No’s and Headphones by Hailee Steinfeld, Seventeen by Alessia Care, One Step Ahead by A Great Big World. and Open Your Eyes by School of Seven Bells.

All of those songs can be found on my Spotify.

From Adele’s album, that I liked a lot, I loved When We Were Young, Million Years Ago and All I Ask, of course, it’s not on Spotify. Sigh.

I went through a lot of weird music phases this month, I listened to old love songs and then this past week I’ve gone all “I MUST RELIVE MY HIGH SCHOOL YEARS THROUGH MUSIC”, so it’s been kind of fun trying to find everything I listened to back then.

Here are my favorites: Fall Out Boy, Panic! At The Disco (AFYCSO), and Taking Back Sunday.


~Favorite Album~

I adored Hailee Steinfeld’s Haiz EP and Alessia Cara’s debut album, Here. I also listened to Troye Sivan and Allie X a ton! I’m still waiting for Troye Sivan’s album to drop any hour now. 😦

Wait, no! My favorite, favorite album was Art Angels by Grimes! It was very unexpected too, but I love ittt.


~Album I Wish Had Gotten More Love~

All of them, really. Except my favorites. But even then, them too. 😉

I just did not listen to Sara’s new album all that much this month. I did like it though! I’ll have to listen to it a lot more in the coming weeks.

I never listened to Enya’s Dark Sky Island or Sarah Blasko’s Eternal Return. Oops. I listened to When Morning Comes which I liked pretty well.

I want to check out The Vamps and We The Kings new albums that came out that I missed.


~Musical News~

Les Miserables will be closing on Broadway this September. 😦 I guess I won’t be seeing it on Broadway. *sighs* But there are dreams that cannot be. Too bad BEA’s not in NYC next year…


~Fantastic Videos~

Ariana Grande performs “Focus” ❤ 

Video for “Empty Threat” by Chvrches. 

Music video for Dream Shake by Memoryhouse

The amazing music video for “I Don’t Wanna See You With Her” by Maria Mena:


~Book Related Movie News~

Illuminae has been optioned to be a movie

A Court of Thorn and Roses has been optioned to be a movie


~TV News~

Girl Meets World has been renewed for it’s third season!

Pretty Little Liars will be back on January 12th!

Degrassi will be coming back on January 15th!

YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY.


~Interesting Articles~

5 Fictional Families Who Are Probably More Dysfunctional Than Yours

Ha, this was fun to read. 


~My Addictions~

How To Get Away With Murder


~Music Purchases~

Alessia Cara Know It All Ellie_Goulding_DeliriumDemi Lovato Confident Selena Gomez RevivalTaylor Swift 1989Florence and The Machine How Big How Blue How Beautiful

Know It All is the digital deluxe edition, all others are regular. 😦 Though Revival is the ‘limited’ edition cover. Best Buy was having this amazing sale so I got all the others for 5.99 each. ❤
I also bought all the songs from Hailee Steinfeld’s Haiz EP except for “Love Myself”, because I didn’t have enough money for that one. 😦 And I figured I’d buy songs I hadn’t heard. 

 

~What I’ve Been Watching~

I binge watched How To Get Away With Murder in two days. I loved it! Mostly. 🙂 I can’t wait for it to come back in February.

How To Get Away With Murder Poster Buffy The Vampire Slayer

I also finally finished watching that Halloween episode of Buffy (two months later…) along with a second episode. I started a third but turned it off because I could not deal with a miscommunication plot again.


Let me know how your month went, what your favorite songs were, what you watched, what you did and everything else. 🙂

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “My November ’15 Recap

  • shannonmiz

    You did not read ANY books!??! That is because you have been obsessed with ALL the music 😉 Read Air Awakens, it shall help 😀 Also, I want The Serpent King. Approve me, book gods.

    Also, I am SO glad that we bought the deluxe tent for BEA. It comes with a padlock, so muggers will have to use weapons to break in! Olé!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

