Weekly Recap + Looking Forward To: December ’15

Looking Forward To is my monthly feature where I showcase the books, movies, and movies I’m looking forward to along with everything else. 

I’m going to recap what I posted so far in December in this post as well, since there wasn’t a ton. You can read that at the end of the post. 🙂

Oh my gosh, I can’t believe a year went by so fast. That’s a RENT reference, you can expect about a thousand more of them on my blog and on Twitter, don’t tell me you don’t love it.

Seriously though, it’s unbelievable. I’m going to have to try to watch some Christmas movie. Eloise At Christmas Time maybe? And Cricket On The Hearth! My favorite Christmas movie that I haven’t actually seen completely. But I mean, it’s Charles Dickens and it’s romantic and it’s animated, so bring it!

Speaking of bringing it…

Since this post is pretty late (motivation is not my friend this month), I’m going to still talk about things that have already come out. Haha.

Books

~Dec. 1~

Not If I See You First Their Fractured Light All We Left Behind

~Dec. 8~

The Trouble With Destiny Instructions For the End of The World

~Dec. 22~

This Raging LightSee How They Run

~Dec. 29~

Whats Broken Between Us

I have two sequels (Their Fractured Light and See How They Run) in here where I haven’t read the first one in the series, but they sound interesting and I’ve heard good things.

Most Excited For: Not If I See You First and What’s Broken Between Us sound interesting.

What I Have For Review: Instructions For The End of The World

Music

Dec. 4

Blue Neighbourhood A Head Full of Dreams Growing Pains

December 11:

Grimes_Art_Angels

Dec. 18

Cage The Elephant Tell Me Im Pretty

What I’ve Heard: Grimes album is amazing, which I said before, seriously, go listen to it. It’s been out on digital and is finally getting the physical release.

Maria Mena’s was an album I just listened to offhand Friday night after realizing that Coldplay’s album wasn’t on Spotify. Sigh. 

I’d heard Maria Mena’s song “I Don’t Wanna See You With Her” on a website weeks ago, became pretty excited for the album but then the fourth came and I was like “Eh”. I’m so glad I decided to go back and listen to the whole album. I adore it.

Troye’s album is pretty good and I love what I’ve heard of Cage The Elephant’s new album. ❤

Most Excited For: Cage The Elephant since…that’s the only one that hasn’t come out. ;D


And Everything Else

  • Christmas! I’m excited for Christmas even though not a lot will be going on with that, but it is a big deal to me for religious reasons. 
  • Christmas music, yes, I’m that dreadful person you don’t like that enjoys Christmas music. ❤
  • I can finally watch Belle’s Enchanted Christmas again! But do I? Hmm, we’ll see. 
  • Any and all peppermint things! Peppermint taffy, peppermint bark, peppermint mocha creamer, gah. ❤ I love it all.
  • I’m excited to put together my package for OTSPSecretSister as well as the package for an exchange Holly, Shannon, Val and I are doing.
  • I’m excited for this year to be over, really. It’s been kind of hard and so I’m hopeful that next year will be better.


~What I Posted This Past Week~

All of those Debuts I Can’t Wait To Read

My November ’15 Recap


What are you all excited for? A concert, a ballet (I’ve always wanted to see The Nutcracker), family get togethers? Christmas, Hannukkah? I see that actually begins tomorrow! I had no idea. Are you excited for a holiday you celebrate that I might not know about? Snow?

Gilmore Girls

I want to know.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Weekly Recap + Looking Forward To: December ’15

  • Rayna

    I’m reading Their Fractured Light right now and it’s really good so far! The other two books are also amazing, so check those out when you can.

    I’m most excited for the spirit of Christmas to actually hit me. The past few years I haven’t really felt it (even though last year I was at Disney World for Christmas on my honeymoon, which was awesome). Hoping that the Christmas spirit will hit me soon!

    Like

  • readwritelove28

    YOU NEED TO READ HEAR BY ROBIN EPSTEIN- IT IS SO GOOD and ti comes out in December!!! I LOVE PEPPERMINT TOO!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

