My Favorite Books of ’15

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted at The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new list for bookish people to participate in. You can read more about that here.

Top Ten Tuesday

Hi everyone. It’s been a really good reading year for me, quality wise. Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is the Top Ten Best Books We Read In 2015 (you can do it by only 2015 releases,  overall , by genre (top ten fantasy books I read in 2015), etc. however you choose to make your BEST list)

I decided to do only 2015 releases that I read. This is in no order, well, except by the order I read them.

~Favorite Books of 2015~

~One~

All The Bright Places

This was the first book I read because of hype in the year and it definitely did not let me down. I could really relate to emotions from Finch and Violet.

~Two~

I'll Meet You There

This would be the second book I read because of the year. I had actually waited up to read it when my library’s digital catalog got it. Once again, it was really good and lived up to my expectations. It’s in my top three favorite books of the year.

~Three~

Making Pretty

I really liked the way Making Pretty dealt with so many things like father/daughter relationships, strained sister relationships, toxic friendships and society’s push to look perfect. Given Montana’s dad’s occupation, the last aspect was especially interesting.

~Four~

Fans of The Impossible Life

This was a book that didn’t exactly follow the plot I thought it would, but completely killed me by the end of the book. 

~Five~

Because You'll Never Meet Me

This was my most highly anticipated book of the year that made a past TTT last year. It’s also my favorite book of the year, the emotion, the characters, the tone was just all so perfect for me. 

~Six~

More Happy Than Not

I had heard about More Happy Than Not quite a bit when I’d requested this one. Unfortunately I kept pushing it off forever and only read it this past June. It is so amazing with the way it intersects diversity and melds together all these different aspects to form a full picture.

~Seven~

Emmy and Oliver

This was probably ‘the’romance for me of the year. Childhood almost loves to something more. It was precious and so easy to get sucked into.

~Eight~

The Night We Said Yes

When I requested this, I had a feeling it would be a me book, but for whatever reason, I didn’t read it forever, despite the praise I’d seen it getting. So when I read it, I should have expected to love it, but it caught me by surprise with that. This is most likely my third favorite book of the year.

~Nine~

Everything Everything

Another book that I took way too long to read. The character and plot was unique. I loved the way the book was formatted at parts. The romance was sweet and I definitely liked it.

~Ten~

Romancing The Dark in the City of Light

This is a really dark book that took some getting used to, given the fact it’s written in Third Person. It deals with suicide and alcohol, which it did really well.

~Eleven~

What We Saw

I don’t know what I was expecting when I’d read this book, I’d kind of forgotten the plot, but had a vague idea (and then looked it up on Goodreads). I think this is such an important book because it deals with sports privilege and rape in a way that unfortunately does happen to a lot of people. It’s very timely and hard to read at times.


Have you read any of these books? How did you like them? What were some of your favorite books of the year? Any underground titles I (probably) missed?

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

6 responses to “My Favorite Books of ’15

Leave a Reply

