Weekly Recap (#38) + Stacking The Shelves (#28)

It’s almost here…

Christmas, for those that celebrate it!

It feels like it’s really come up fast this year, I still need to buy gifts for my mom and sister which I’ll hopefully do tomorrow or Tuesday. It’s a little up in the air whether or not I’m going to the Christmas/Music service at my church. I probably won’t though because I believe the person that would give me a ride will be out of town and I’m actually not super crazy about the service. Anyway, five days. Wow.

Christmas gets more and more important to me as the years go by given how important that I believe it is. If you didn’t know, I am a (Non-Denominational) Christian, so Christmas and Easter are religious holidays for me. Holidays are generally a little chaotic around here though, so hopefully Friday will go well, but even if it doesn’t, it doesn’t change the Christmas message for me, Jesus is the reason for the season and I’m so thankful I can openly celebrate His birth.

Besides all of that though, I binge watched The 100 in three days and I regret nothing. This was partially do to someone IRL talking about it so then I thought I’d watch it and I really liked it. Now I understand why everyone was so annoyed about the long break in-between seasons. That’s just ew. And I thought Game of Thrones was bad with that, but at least there’s a general estimate for when the show comes back on when it leaves.

I was going to make a post about The 100 for this past Friday, but I was still recovering from my binge watching, so I didn’t. With Christmas and New Years’ coming up, I probably won’t discuss it until January, so if you come here next month and still don’t see a post about The 100 from me, say “Amber, where the heck is your post about The 100? Get on it.”. There’s a 50/50 chance I’ll listen to you, but I didn’t even listen to Holly or Shannon when they told me to watch it (for…ever), so yeah, but you can always try. 😉

Now, onto my skimpy filled blog. I did not post that much this week. Again. Oops. I’m really going to try to quit doing that, but given the next two weeks, it probably won’t happen until January.


~The Few Posts On My Blog~

Yeah. . . So that was it. 😦 I’ll be working on there severe issue in the new year. I’m not sure what I’ll be posting this week other than My Favorite Songs of ’15 and the Top Ten Tuesday topic.


~Stacking The Shelves~

Stacking The Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted at Tynga’s Reviews where bloggers can link up and show off all the books they received or bought or traded or stole or found! You can link up here.

I went insane between the Harper drop and Simon & Schuster drops on EW. Oops. Here’s what I got:

~For Review~

The Year We Fell Apart Lucky Few Some Kind of Happiness Ask Me How I Got Here Frannie and TruTrue Letters From A Fictional Life The Way Back To You The Last Time We Were Us Even If The Sky Falls The Fall of Butterflies Girl Against The Universe Acr297196509774415983 Sanctuary Bay

Thank you Simon and Schuster, Harper Collins, Abrams, and St. Martin’s.

~Gifted~

Tease

I received Tease from my Secret Sister. ❤ I’ve been wanting to read this for a while, plus it’s nice to have a finished copy since the cover is so glossy.


I hope everyone has a good week and a really good holiday for whatever you may celebrate.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

Leave a Reply

