If I Were To Receive Books. . .

Hi! Once again (though it’s been a while), I have a post that will be on here when you all wake up! Unless you’re totally still awake like I am, in which case, it will still be up later.

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme done by those at The Broke and the Bookish. Every week there’s a new list, so if you’d like to check that out, you can go here.

I never get books for Christmas, my parents don’t buy them for me since I already own so many (that I bought myself). ๐Ÿ™‚

I said this last year too, but a little redundancyย sometimes is good. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Plus it gives people hints. Just kiddinggg:

If Santa were to bring me some books though, these are the ones I would like, I decided to only mention ones that I haven’t read that were published this year.

~Top Tenย Books I Really Really Really Want Santa to Bring Me For Christmas~

For The Recordย The Anatomical Shape Of A Heartย The Fixerย The Accident Seasonย The Weight of Feathers

The Lies About Truthย Not After Everythingย Winterย Until We Meet Againย Uprooted

  1. For The Recordย -I’m seriously into almost any book that has to do with music and oh my gosh, that cover. I love it.
  2. The Anatomical Shape of The Heartย – Ugh, I need this one. Two people meet on a bus in the middle of the night? I crave it.
  3. The Fixer – Holly said she thought I would like this and I think I would too and I just really want it. Plus the author and I have the same last name. Maybe I could pretend I’m a relative and hit her up for a copy?ย 
  4. The Accident Season – This book is intriguing. I love mysterious family backgrounds.
  5. The Weight of Feathers – I just really like the cover of this. It’s so unique too, since it’s about traveling circuses. I mean, how often do you come across traveling circuses in literature? And I mean, a FAMILY of traveling circuses. A RIVALRY between FAMILIES of TRAVELING CIRCUS PEOPLE. It’s unheard of!
  6. The Lies About Truth – I read Faking Normal by Courtney and I loved that book, so I’m pretty much up for whatever she writes next.
  7. Not After Everything – This is a title that I have just been super excited about since I heard of it. I like more ‘dysfunctional’ backgrounds when it comes to guy main characters? Oh gosh, that sounds horrible, moving on.
  8. Winter – Winter needs no introduction. I have still, um, only read Cinder, however, that’s because I don’t own Fairest yet (actually, it’s not why but go with it) and I’d want to series binge them.
  9. Until We Meet Again – Really, I love the super gorgeous cover. It’s like a YA The Time Traveler’s Wife, which I mostly loved, so I would hope I’d love this book as well.
  10. Uprooted –ย Ha, remember that time I ALMOST got an ARC of this one? Then the book blew up. Remember? Do you remember? I remember. “Let it go, Amber”. Never. I figured my list could use a little (more) fantasy in it. ๐Ÿ™‚

While we’re adding fantasy, I might as well add some educational value to my list. ๐Ÿ˜‰

~Bonus~

Alexander Hamilton

Alexander Hamilton, we are waiting in the wings for you.

You saw that coming, right? Oh. Maybe not. Since I said I was only doing ’15 releases. Oh well! The ship is in the harbor now.


 

Were any of these books on your list this week? Have you read any of them? Did you love them? Tell me you loved them, at least tell me you didn’t hate them. Do you love Hamilton? Okay, I’ll stop.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

18 responses to “If I Were To Receive Books. . .

Leave a Reply

