My Favorite Covers of 2015

Hi! I meant for this post to go up a bit sooner, but I suppose this is better than midnight! Ha. Anyway, judging by the title, I am going to be sharing some of my favorite covers of the year. Some is a bit of an understatement as there are at least 21! I’ll organize them into categories. 🙂

~Fantasy~

A Court of Thorn and Roses Queen of ShadowsWinter The Heart of Betrayal 

Of course, despite not reading fantasy, I adore the covers. My favorites out of these four are Queen of Shadows and Heart of Betrayal because of how fierce the cover characters look. Especially in HoB, I adore that dress and the background is so mysterious and ugh, it’s so pretty. Winter wasn’t quite as awesome as I’d hoped it be (I think it has to do with the hand, really), but I still really love the font and the purple in it. ACOTAR was chosen because of how awesome the character looks.

~Scenery~

Walk On Earth A Stranger Written In The StarsUnder A Painted Sky

I really love Walk On Earth A Stranger, it looks so mysterious and I love the gold font on it. Written In The Stars and Under A Painted Sky were both featured in past WCWs. 🙂 Written In The Stars is seriously gorgeous and I love the coloring in Under A Painted Sky.

~Super Pretty~

Magonia Made You Up

Yes, Super Pretty IS a category. Look how gorgeous they are! They’re so whimsical and I just love them so much!

~Simple Portrayals~

Because You'll Never Meet Me I'll Meet You There

P.S. I Still Love You I Was Here (Gayle Forman)

I felt like all four of these covers in a way, got across what their books were about. The first two involve ‘scenery’ of sorts where the stories take place and the second two involves characters. P.S. I Still Love You is a continuation to To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and I think the cover really shows the growth that the main character went through in the previous book. I’ve yet to read it though. 😦 In the new year (that’s what I tell myself about everything).

Despite not liking I Was Here and not loving the cover originally, it just really sticks out to me today. I like how it sort symbolizes, to me, the main character, Meg ‘walking away’ from life after commit suicide and Cody walking to find out why she did it. Of course, I mean a spiritual walking away of sorts.

~Couple Covers~

The Boy Most Likely To The Start of Me And YouThe Summer of Chasing Mermaids Hello Goodbye and Everything In Between

I couldn’t not do couple covers when there were so many that I loved this year. The funny thing is, I haven’t read any of these, despite owning almost all of them. Sigh. I love the sky focus in The Boy Most Likely To and The Start of Me and You. I love the diversity of The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by having a person of color on the cover. Finally, Hello Goodbye and Everything In Between just screams adorable to me. I’ve always been a fan of Jennifer E. Smith’s covers.

~Ensemble~

The Night We Said Yes

Okay, so yes, this book is on here because I adored it so much and also because I think it gets across the book’s basic element, a group of friends who say ‘yes’ on one night.

~Simple Covers~

All The Bright Places Every Last WordEmmy and Oliver Saint Anything

None of The Above Everything Everything

My Heart and Other Black Holes

I love the paper elements in ATBP and Every Last Word, I featured both of those in past WCWs. Emmy & Oliver is just so cute and simple that I adore it. I’m a fan of everything on that cover, the shades of blue, the fading out, the font, the heart, everything. I put Saint Everything next to it because they’re both dark blue and feature only one design/picture. I also featured the last three covers in a past WCW (the same one, in fact), except My Heart and Other Black Holes had it’s ARC cover for reasons. I love the chaotic-ness in MH&OBH, it really shows the struggling the main characters go through.


There were a lot of covers that I liked for various reasons. As you see, a lot of these I featured in past Wondrous Covers Wednesdays or plan to feature. I tried to put covers together based on their colors, in case you couldn’t tell. 🙂 What were some of your favorite covers of the year?
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “My Favorite Covers of 2015

Leave a Reply

