Weekly Recap #40 + Stacking The Shelves #30 + Bout of Books

So, technically the first day of the second week of the year. How exciting, right? I think so anyway. Maybe. Anyway, did anyone do anything fun/cool for New Year’s Eve? I just finished up Jessica Jones, which I liked, but wasn’t super super impressed with, but it was still good. Then I watched High School Musical because obvs, the movie begins on New Year’s Eve, so that was good. I haven’t seen that movie in so many years. Possibly not since the year it came out? No lie.

I posted a bit more than usual this week.

~Here’s What I Posted~

Favorite Albums of 2015

Favorite Covers of 2015

December Recap of ’15

Yearly Recap + Looking Forward to 2016

End of Year Survey

So, a ton of year-end posts there, that’s fun.

I’m excited that the two church related groups I’m in are both starting back up this week. I’ve missed that. A little.


 

~Reading Progress~

I finished The Love That Split The World yesterday, which was really good. I also progressed to 20% in Firsts, so hopefully I’ll finish that this week.

~Stacking The Shelves~

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme created and hosted at Tynga’s Reviews where bloggers can link up their book hauls for the week.

I received some books this week from Book Outlet! I bought them on the day after Christmas and got them just a week later, which I thought was super impressive and fast! Only seven days.

Forgive Me Leonard Peacock Reality Boy Faking Normal A Midsummer's Nightmare

The first two are ones I’ve been wanting to read for a while, I’d actually started FMLM a long time ago, but stopped because I couldn’t get into it. I want to give it another try though. I was so happy to see these on Book Outlet, when I could actually buy them. I read Faking Normal and A Midsummer’s Nightmare and wanted final copies. My review on A Midsummer’s Nightmare.

Before I forget…

~Bout of Books Sign Up~

I’m going to be participating in Bout of Books again and I am so excited! It starts tomorrow and ends on the 10th. Here is a tentative list of books I hope to read by then:

-Review Copies-

Sanctuary Bay The Year We Fell Apart My True Love Gave To Me Anthology

-For Fun-

Forgive Me Leonard Peacock The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly Cracked Up To Be

This makes for a total of 996 pages ‘for review’ and 887 pages ‘for fun’. Lol at reading all those hard to swallow books for fun.

So I’ll have to read 269 pages a day, which basically means reading Forgive Me Leonard Peacock and Cracked Up To Be in one day. 😉 I’ll add this to an official page hopefully tomorrow.  I did pretty good last year, reading three and a half books, but I could do better this year.


How has everyone’s first three/four days of the New Year been? 🙂 Have you already read anything great? Are you participating in Bout of Books? Do you have any specific books you want to read?
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Weekly Recap #40 + Stacking The Shelves #30 + Bout of Books

  • hermionefowl

    I’ve been the same with posts, it feels like endless wrap ups! Your book haul looks so exciting 🙂 I only just heard of bout of books the other day, so I’m thinking maybe next year instead? Good luck with it! 🙂

    Like

  • kentuckygal50

    Visiting from Stacking the Shelves at Tynga’s Reviews.

    I’m not too familiar with most of the books you have presented here. But I DO understand the Bout of Books. :O) Best of luck!

    Like

  • Kaitlin @ Reading is My Treasure

    !!!! Five of my favorite books are in this post and I almost don’t even know where to begin because it’s so exciting! Obviously, Faking Normal is one of them. Reality Boy is fantastic!! And oh my, you love A Midsummer’s Nightmare too?? I adore that one. I don’t remember much about Cracked Up to Be (even though I love it so much), but I do remember that the character isn’t the easiest to love. I loved her, though! I’m kinda nervous about finding out what you think of it because I really want you to love it. The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly was one of my favorite books of 2015! It’s fantastic!

    Like

  • loveatfirstpage

    I hope you enjoy your new haul! Reality Boy was really interesting, and I love love love Faking Normal. Plus My True Love Gave to Me has some truly adorable stories. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

