January ’16 Recap

~My Life~

This is a super late recap, I meant to do it sooner and just didn’t feel like it.

Well, what can I say? It was a month. As far as good/bad months go, it was pretty okay really. I don’t think anything particularly exciting happened, but I could be forgetting something.


 

~Stats~

WordPress Followers: 196

BlogLovin’ Followers: 129

# of Views/Visitors: 2,777/2,021

# of Blog Posts: 

# of Reviews:  4

# of Likes: 44

# of Comments: 55 

Most Viewed Post: Laurie E. Flynn on Double Standards

Most Viewed Review: Where She Went by Gayle Forman


~Book Stats~

# of Books Read: 3

Firsts The Love That Split The World 

# of Books Started: 1

The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly

# of Books For Review: 3

The Museum of Heartbreak The Art of Not Breathing Final The Tragic Age

The Museum of Heartbreak from Simon & Schuster

The Art of Not Breathing from HMH Kids

The Tragic Age from St. Martin’s

# of Books Traded/Given: 5

The Memory of Light Exit Pursued By Bear We Were LiarsThe Night We Said Yes Graffiti Moon

The Memory Of Light and Exit Pursued By A Bear from Brian.

We Were Liars from SJ.

The Night We Said Yes from Jocelyn.

Graffiti Moon from Rashika.

Thank you all! ❤ We Were Liars and The Night We Said Yes were for my collection because I had to have them. Jocelyn so kindly offered to just email me the book and SJ and I did a trade. Graffiti Moon was a book from Rashika that she gave me. The Memory of Light and Exit Pursued By A Bear were so very kindly given to me by Brian.


~What I Posted~

Features:

Looking Forward To: January ’16

Misty Covers (Wondrous Covers Wednesdays)

Reviews:

Firsts by Laurie E. Flynn (Five Stars)

Joint Review – Violent Ends and This Is Where It Ends (Four stars and Four stars)

SST Review: The Love That Split The World

Memes:

Top Ten Historical Settings I Would Love To Read About

Weekly Recap 40+ Stacking The Shelves 30 + Bout of Books

Weekly Recap 41 + Stacking The Shelves 31

Other Posts:

Yearly Recap + Looking To 2016 

End of 2015 Survey

Laurie E. Flynn on Double Standards (Along with a book trailer)

The Tsar’s Guard: Top Ten Reasons, Instrumental Playlist and Favorite Yu-Gi-Oh Duels

So while I didn’t post a lot, I did post the most reviews I have in a while! That was really nice, I have a couple things planned for this month with some group reviews, hopefully I can get those done…


~Blogosphere Participation~

I participated in Bout of Books! But I kind of failed because I didn’t even finish the first book I wanted to read. Then I forgot about Bloggiesta. 😦


~What I’ve Been Watching~

GA_Season_1

I started binge watching Grey’s Anatomy for the first time ever in January and currently I’m up to the 5th season. Impressive you say? Well, you’re right! 😉 I will hopefully write up a post on my feelings when I’m finished watching all the show that’s out right now. If you’d like to follow along, I tag everything as “#AmberBingesGreysAnatomy”. Here’s a warning, there are spoilers and I can get very rangy about certain characters, so. 😉 Proceed with caution.


How was your guys’ first month? Did you do anything exciting? Has it gone well so far? Are you already in any kind of slump, like I kind of was? Are you reading anything good? Have you watched anything new?

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “January ’16 Recap

Leave a Reply

