Monthly Recap: February ’16

Hi everyone! I haven’t posted much this month, I’ve been kind of distracted really. Though life this much is pretty much the same, trying to find a job, being excited about going to BEA in a few months, busy with Bible Study and such. ūüôā I mentioned yesterday I would be doing my Looking Forward To feature in this post, but I’m actually going to do that tomorrow instead.


~Stats~

WordPress Followers: 203

BlogLovin’ Followers: 141

# of Views/Visitors: 2,337/1,762

# of Blog Posts: 9

# of Reviews: N/A

# of Likes: 45

# of Comments: 55

Most Viewed Post:

Buying & Selling ARCs with 183 views.

I’m glad this had a lot of views since it was also my favorite post this month.

Most Viewed Review:

Where She Went (If I Stay #2) by Gayle Forman with 585 views


~Book Stats~

# of Books Read:

In Real Life Kill The Boy Band

# of Books Started:

Save Me Kurt Cobain

# of Books Bought:

Kindle:

Fans of The Impossible Life My Heart and Other Black Holes A Court of Thorn and Roses Slash My_Appetite_For_Destruction Hello?

# of Books For Review: 

In Real Life Dark_Touch Tone_Deaf

# of Books Given: 

Whisper_To_Me Kill The Boy Band Save Me Kurt Cobain Run_Kody_Keplinger You_Know_Me_Well_David_Levithan_Rachel_Cohn Highly_Illogical_Behavior_John_Corey_Whaley The_Land_of_10000_Madonnas_Kate_Hattemer We_Were_Never_Here_Jennifer_Gilmore Goldfish_Nat_Luurtsema Autofocus_Lauren_Gibaldi

Val is amazing so she gave me these ARCs. ‚̧ Thanks again so much Val.

Then I also received a finished copy of Save Me Kurt Cobain from the publisher for participating in the blog tour


~What I Posted~

Features:

January ’16 Recap

Weekly Recap #42

Amber’s Rambles: Buying & Selling ARCs: Is It Ever Justifiable?

Amber’s Rambles: The Piracy of eARCs

Memes:

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Historical Settings I Would Love To Read About

Top Ten Tuesday: All The Songs I’d Like To Be Books

Other Posts:

The First Time She Drowned Pre-Order Blast

My Love-a-Thon Introduction

Halsey Book Tag


~How Did I  Do With My Resolutions?/Challenges?~

Okay, so I really need to break this reolution pattern this year other wise it’ll be a repeat of last year in this section. You can take that statement to assume I have not progressed. ūüė¶ I will though‚Ķsometime‚Ķ


~Blogosphere Participation~

I participated in the Blogger Love-A-Thon event a little bit.


~New Music~

Here’s my very, very short Spotify playlist for the month. I listened¬†to an outtake from Troye Sivan that ended up leaking called Blue Moon. It’s good stuff. Speaking of leaks, The Veronicas and Allie X had a lot of music leak this past month and I love it.


~Album I Wish Had Gotten More Love~

I meant to listen to these three albums but did not.

School_of_Seven_Bells_SVIBBThe 1975 I Like It When You Sleep, For You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware of ItFoxes_All_I_Need


~Music Videos~

Beyonce also dropped her music video Formation, which should be available on Tidal. 

Clearest Blue by Chvrches

Youth by Troye Sivan

Stone Cold by Demi Lovato

Something In The Way You Move by Ellie Goulding 


~Fantastic Videos~

What’s Your Name, Man? : Then and Now. <333¬†

Disney Love Melody with Kirstin Maldonado and Jeremy Michael Lewis

Digital #HamForHam 2/14/16 – The Story of Tonight w/ Elmo

Kelly Clarkson performs Piece by Piece on American Idol and does a heartbreakingly amazing job.¬†Hamilton Grammy’s

Lyric video for Smoke and Fire by Sabrina Carpenter


~Book Related Movie News~

Me Before You is going to be in theaters in June.


~Book Related TV News~

A Darker Shade of Magic becoming a show.

MTV buys ’99 Days’ by Katie Cotugno for a series.


~Interesting Articles~

¬†Love Lessons from Literature’s Great Dysfunctional Relationships

Jeff Garvin gives tips for turning your teen turmoil into a novel. 

Heidi Heilig and The Girl from Everywhere’s Nix Song Map a Time-Hopping Adventure


~Music Purchases~

A Head Full of DreamsJess_Gylnne_I_Cry_When_I_LaughThe_Fault_In_Our_Stars_OSTJuno_OSTDazed_and_Confused_OSTThe_Crow_OST

These were on sale on Google Play for .99 to $1.99.


 

 


~What I’ve Been Watching~

I’ve been watching Grey’s Anatomy a bit, but I’m going a lot slower than I have been. I’m on the sixth season now! I don’t know why exactly because I’ve been just waiting to finally reach this season and now I’m at a standstill with it. I’ll blame it on season five events.

I’ve also been watching Fuller House, I have just one more episode to watch. I’ve liked it a ton.

How To Get Away With Murder came back on TV, but I haven’t watched any of the new episodes yet.


How has your month been? What have you been reading? Are you watching anything on TV lately? Did anything big happen in your life? Did I miss any book to movie/tv show adaptations news?

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “Monthly Recap: February ’16

  • Helen @ A Kiss To YA

    I’m current finishing up Kill The Boy Band! I think it was definitely amazingly hilarious and darkly humorous – still not sure of the plot…. your stats are pretty amazing compared to mine! My blog will be at your level one day! ūüėČ

    Like

Leave a Reply

