My BEA Schedule + My Face

BEA

Hey guys. Oh my gosh. In one day, I will be meeting Rashika and Holly. That is insane. I’m scared. In one day, I will be in Chicago. That is crazyyy.

I have a deep fear of oversleeping and missing BEA altogether. I hope this doesn’t happen. I really hope it doesn’t happen. I will cry if it does. I’m going to set like ten alarms.

Anyway, I wanted to share my BEA schedule! 

It’s not all color coded because I really need to go to sleep. I have a ton of stuff that I need to do today, all of it pretty much BEA related. So…

~BEA Day 1 Schedule~

Screen shot 2016-05-09 at 12.53.22 AM

Yep, I am all about the panels on Wednesday. I hope I manage to make it to all of them. Of course, you see that PBS Presents interferes with the See Me signing so…that will be interesting.

~BEA Day 2 Schedule~

Screen shot 2016-05-09 at 12.53.51 AM

This day is really busy. I mostly want Leave Me, Holding Up The Universe, History Is All You Left Me and 738 Days. I’m really interested in the Trends in YA panel so we’ll see how that goes.

~BEA Day 3 Schedule~

Screen shot 2016-05-09 at 12.54.16 AM

This day doesn’t seem too bad really. Er. Scratch that.

I really, really want The Lovely Reckless, Spontaneous, The Amateurs, The Sun Is Also A Star and Kids of Appetite. I want to go to all of the panels, but that’s not possible so my target ones are Meet BEA Young Adult Buzz Authors and What’s New In YA.

~BookCon Schedule~

Screen shot 2016-05-09 at 12.54.27 AM

Er. Ignore the fact that it says “March”, I thought I corrected that before screen shooting.

Oh and um, would anyone mind telling me how to make the images “clickable” for you guys so the image will be bigger? I realize they’re quite small. I had to zoom out to get a full picture of the schedule.

BookCon is very scarce for me. I have to catch my train at 3, which means I’ll probably leave after the WNDB panel. I may be able to stay until the Friendship is Magic panel  is over if I don’t have to check my luggage in. So, crossing fingers.

Oh, are you going to be leaving BookCon in the middle of the day? Are you going to Union Station? And if it’s said you’re going my way, well maybe we should share a ride.

Oh. Now it’s time for my face. Okay. 

Me

Here I am. I would have taken another picture, but by the time I remembered I wanted to do a picture for this blog, it was night time and ridiculously dark. So…I shall share a full picture later today on Twitter. Along with my business cards, which I also wanted to include in this post.


So, will I see you at BEA? Have you finalized your schedules? Are you ready for BEA? Have you packed your bags? Will I see you at any panels or in cluster-type lines? Let me know!

 

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

Leave a Reply

