My Super Late May Recap!

Monthly Recap is basically a post where I recap my life, my blog, entertainment things, etc. ūüôā It will occasionally be joined with my other feature, Looking Forward To (LFT), where I discuss things I’m looking forward to. This post will not include LFT.


Oh my gosh, this is so, so overdue. I got really caught up in May between BEA and well, post BEA, plus dealing with home and such. It was a really long month. BEA was great! I meant to do all of my BEA post last month but‚Ķwhat can I say? I haven’t had the energy or motivation to write them. Plus I’m kind of going in sane over my mini notebook that I lost, then found, then lost again. It had my BEA panel notes in it, not to mention a ton of other writing and omg. Pray I find it, okay guys? Or send positive vibes. ‚̧

The first part of the month was really full posts. All pertaining to BEA because that was the highlight of my month. I also put in two job applications on the last couple days of May. I’ve heard back from both since then. I was hired at one job, not in the section of the store I wanted, but I was hired. I am the utility clerk at the grocery store.

If you’re wondering What the heck is a utility clerk? then just think about it for a second. ūüėČ

I basically clean floors, dust mop, vacuum, pick up messes if people drop stuff, greet people, take groceries to people’s cars if they so choose, and do bagging sometimes. Oh. And there’s that whole thing about cleaning restrooms. That’s bound to be fun! It’s okay, I’ve got experience there from being at college. That was fun to do every month. It’s only a part time job though, so I don’t think I’ll have to do any super intense cleaning, like mopping the entire floor, unless I’m there until¬†closing or something. Not sure how utility clerks work, but yeah!

I applied at a bank as well which I heard back about yesterday. They scheduled me for an interview for this Monday! That’s exciting. It would be for the mailroom position, FULL TIME (it’s a big deal to me), from 7:30-4:00. I really, really hope I get it.

I bet you’re wondering about the first job, well, since that’s only a part-time position, I’m considering this one. If I were to get the bank job (knock on wood, pray, send positive vibes/thoughts, cross everything), I would decline the grocery store job because‚Ķ

Let’s face it. The bank is just a better fit for me. It’s full time, which I need and will probably have a higher salary.

So nothing’s guaranteed with that yet, but I’m really hoping I get it.

Oh. There were also a few tornado scares last month. You may have seem me freak out a ton on Twitter. I get really, really freaked out about tornadoes. And storms. Lightning, thunder, wind, rain, dark skies. . .

I am just seriously living in the wrong state.


~Stats~

WordPress Followers:  210

BlogLovin’ Followers: 149

# of Views/Visitors: 2,540/1,830

# of Blog Posts: 12

# of Reviews:

# of Likes: 30

# of Comments: 30 

Most Viewed Post: Interview with Leah Thomas (50)

Most Viewed Review: Where She Went by Gayle Forman (551)


~Book Stats~

# of Books Read:

I finished Run by Kody Keplinger.

# of Books Started:

I started Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven.

# of Books Bought:

Kindle Freebie:

Kahayatle (Apocalypsis Book 1) by Elle Casey

# of Books For Review: 2

You Know Me Well by David Levithan and Nina LaCour

American Girls by Allison Uminger

VIA Griffin Teen and Flatiron Books on Netgalley.

# of Books Won: 

Phantom Limbs from Rachel.


~What I Posted~

Wow. May was just “Do all the blog tours and all of the BEA posts”. Haha. There was practically nothing else really done.

Blog Tour:

Interview with Roshani Chokshi (Author of The Star-Touched Queen)

Summer Days and Summer Nights – Questionnaire with Stephanie Perkins

Interview with Shari Goldhagen (Author of 100 Days of Cake) + Giveaway

Other Posts:

~Favorite Post~

I liked my interview with Shari Goldhagen a lot. And My Goals For BEA post.


~Favorite Album~

Dangerous_Woman

~Fantastic Videos~

 Gwen Stefani Carpool Karaoke (w/ George Clooney and Julia Roberts) 

~Interesting Articles~

#MHYALit: Ill Enough, a guest post by Nita Tyndall –¬†


~Music Purchases~

Third Eye Blind self-titled


~What I’ve Been Watching~

DTNG_Season1VMars_Season1

I started re-watching Degrassi The Next Generation before BEA.

I started re-watching Veronica Mars on the way to BEA. In Chicago. ¬†At BEA, from BEA…


How was everyone else’s month? Did you do anything exciting? Did you go to BEA and I missed you somehow? Did you participate in Armchair BEA? Do you have anything coming up this month? Are you excited for Summer?

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “My Super Late May Recap!

Leave a Reply

