Top Ten Books I Liked Under The Goodreads Radar

Ah, it’s been like forever since I’ve posted. I’m doing Top Ten Tuesday today which is the weekly meme creed and hosted at The Broke and The Bookish. The ladies there create a new top ten bookish list for people to participate in. I really liked todays and not just because it’s easy to do. 😉

Today’s TTT is Top Ten Books We Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings On Goodreads.

~*~Top Ten Books I Liked with Under 2000 GoodReads Ratings~*~

~One~

Because You'll Never Meet Me

Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas -1,910 ratings

Ah, my favorite book on the list with the highest number of ratings being first, that’s not surprising. I’ve shared a lot about how I loved this book so, so much. It contains two really interesting main characters dealing with unlikely issues. You can read my review for it here.

~Two~

Kill The Boy Band

Kill The Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky- 1,908 

Kill The Boy Band had a really unique premise. This was a great book to read for a person who loves music and loves stories dealing with singers and/or musicians. You can read my review here.

~Three~

Anything Could Happen

Anything Could Happen by Will Walton- 1,673

I read Anything Could Happen a couple years ago after requesting it on Edelweiss. I really liked it when I read it. It’s about a guy who is in love with his best friend who happens to love a girl. You can read my review here.

~Four~

5 to 1

5 to 1 by Holly Bodger – 1,270

I loved reading 5 to 1 which was split between poetry and prose. It was really original in it’s storytelling and I loved the character driven plot of it. You can read my review here.

~Five~

Every Ugly Word

Every Ugly Word by Aimee L. Salter – 1,248 

This is the one book on my list that I would say is the most under the radar. There haven’ been many reader for this and definitely not many ratings. This was one of my favorite books hat I read at the end of ’14. You can read my review here.

~Six~

Just Like The Movies

Just Like The Movies by Kelly Fiore – 921 

This is one of my favorite Contemporaries. It’s mostly fluffy with a couple harder issues written in. I apparently never reviewed this book, even though I was so so sure I had!

~Seven~

Kiss of Broken Glass

Kiss of Broken Glass by Madeleine Kuderick – 828

I remember featuring this book in Waiting on Wednesday. It was a really quick read about a girl who stays in a mental institution for 72 hours. You can read my review here:

~Eight~

Gena_Finn

Gena/Finn by Hannah Moskowitz and Kat Helgeson

Gena/Finn is one of my most recent reads. The way it dealt with fanfiction and fandom life was amazing. You can read my review here:

~Nine~

Making Pretty

Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu – 453

This has been my first and only Corey book I read so far. For that reason, I think it may always be my favorite. You can rear my review here:

~Ten~

Romancing The Dark in the City of Light

Romancing The Dark In The City of Light by Ann Jacobus- 421

This seemed to be a really under the radar book with he lowest amount of ratings. The portrayal of a suicidal character seemed to be well written. I know I found he MC to be relatable. You can read my review here:


What books do you have with the lowest number of ratings? Have you read any of these?

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

11 responses to “Top Ten Books I Liked Under The Goodreads Radar

Leave a Reply

