A Weekly-Ish Recap

Hi everyone.

Apparently having a job makes me forget that I have a blog or should read. Oops. Fortunately though (kind of?) I’m off three days this week so I intend on doing some reading and blogging. I’m considering trying to get another part-time job since I’m not getting as many hours as I’d like (I’m currently getting 16-23).

I’ve been really distracted by things at home as well, so that’s another reason I haven’t been blogging much.

Oh, then there’s also all kinds of world evens that I’m freaking about, some which may or may not be entirely feasible? I don’t know, really. I DO still intend on finishing my BEA posts. I am so sorry I haven’t done those. They just take a lot of work for me. I do hope to get them done by August though. 😦

I tried wine for the second time Thursday, Barefoot Pink Moscato, due to Shannon’s recommendation. It wasn’t very bubbly though so I need to try to get the bubbly kind next time. Or the champagne. Or just get a different kind of wine. This may turn into a weekly thing.

~Okay, as for what I’ve posted for the past two weeks~

Not Quite Reviews: Gena/Finn by Hannah Moskowitz & Run by Kody Keplinger

eARC Review: Gena/Finn by Hannah Moskowitz and Kat Helgeson

Top Ten Books I Liked Under The Goodreads Radar

So yes, not a whole lot of blogging going on. I’m really hoping that picks back up. I started a new feature (Not Quite Reviews) last week for the sake of doing a post, so what I have there is not exactly how I planned the feature to be used, but it still fits.

~Books I’ve Received~

For Review:

All_We_Have_Left_Wendy_mills

VIA Netgalley from Bloomsbury USA Children’s Books ❤

I am really interested in this one because it deals with 9/11.

PS_I_Like_You

VIA Edelweiss from Scholastic ❤

I’ve already started P.S. I Like You and I really like it.

Won:

Ripple

I won a lovely signed copy of Ripple from  Michelle’s giveaway as part of the 2016 Debut Authors Bash. Thank you so much, Michelle, for that.  And Heather sent it with a postcard! 

~What I’ve Been Reading~

So, I need to actually start reading some books for the Make Me Read It Read-A-Thon, but somehow I began reading:

PS_I_Like_You Ripple

I need to someday finish reading Holding Up The Universe, Hello?, The Museum of Heartbreak and Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging.


So that is it for me. How has your week been? Are you participating in the Make Me Read It Read-a-Thon, have you received any great books this week? Did you do a fun post on your blog?

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “A Weekly-Ish Recap

  • Valerie

    All We Have Left sounds really good, I’m tempted to request it even though I have a million other books to read. Maybe I will restrain myself this time around.

    DON’T FORGET ABOUT YOUR BLOG AMBER. JEEZ (I have no right to say this because I forgot my own muhahahahah)

    Like

Leave a Reply

