All Those Bookish and Non-Bookish Facts About Me

Top Ten Tuesday

Hello! It’s Top Ten Tuesday day. TTT is an excellent meme created and hosted at The Broke and The Bookish. Every Tuesday, there is a new list suggestion for blogger to participate in.

Today’s list is Ten Facts About Me (bookish or just general about you facts or ten facts about you as a blogger…whatever you want)

I’ll be doing five bookish facts about me and ten personal facts about me.

Top Five Bookish Facts About Me:

  1. I have not read Harry Potter.
  2. I don’t care for fantasy much at all. Exceptions are Game of Thrones.
  3. Contemporary is my life.
  4. I buy almost solely Kindle books now.
  5. I prefer a sad ending to happy ending.

Top Ten Personal Facts About Me:

  1. I was born roughly four months premature. And eight days after my mom’s 18th birthday. Happy belated birthday present to her. 😉
  2. I was not the flower girl in my parents wedding. No, I won’t ever get over it! Who cares that I didn’t really care at the time, haha, I care now.
  3. I do not know how to drive. . . or cook.
  4. I am forever a night person.
  5. I have never seen a live musical. Ever. That means to Next To Normal, no Les Miserables, No Hamilton. It’s a sad life, I know.
  6. I’ve had my hair highlighted pink, purple, pin and purple and blue.
  7. I’m pretty sure I have trypophobia (the fear of holes, clustered holes) and mainly clusters in my case.
  8. My favorite color is dark blue and lately I have some weird obsession with the idea/color of burnt orange.
  9. Dirty Dancing and Ferris Bueller’s Day Off are the ultimate feel good movies for me. I don’t know if it’s because of Jennifer Grey or what.
  10. My favorite number is 11 because of my birthday, I think I like that it begins with the first number and is also repetitive.

Okay, now tell me a fact about you, bookish or not. 🙂 And tell me if we have anything in common.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

11 responses to “All Those Bookish and Non-Bookish Facts About Me

Leave a Reply

