It’s My SECOND Blogoversary

Guess what?

It’s my blogoversary! I can’t believe it’s been two years already. I just want to thank everyone who’s read or commented on my blog or followed me on Twitter. 🙂

I’m not doing anything super special this time around, like my series of posts last year, but I will be doing a giveaway. The giveaway? Here you go!

It will end August 31st!

The prize?

Any book you want from Book Depository for under $20.

Giveaway Rules:

  • Don’t cheat, I’ll be checking entries (and you’ll be banned from future giveaways).
  • Respond to my email/Twitter DM within 72 hours or a new winner will be chosen.

What has been YOUR biggest blogging related moment during your entire time of blogging? I think mine would be getting my most anticipated book of next year (Nowhere Near You, which I cover-revealed!) in mere days from the publicist! Oh and of course going to BEA just a couple months ago! Very exciting.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

18 responses to “It’s My SECOND Blogoversary

  • Chelsea @ Sparkles & Scribbles

    Congrats! I’ve been blogging for a little over a year and love it. I love getting to fangirl with others and be exposed to books I wouldn’t normally go for!

    Like

  • feelyourbooks

    Happy two years of blogging! 😀 I’m just over a year in and already it’s difficult to narrow down my favorite experience. It’s a toss-up between going to BookCon this year and receiving my first print ARC (Alice Takes Back Wonderland by David D. Hammons).

    Like

  • Kat Impossible

    Congrats so much on your second blogiversary! That’s a huge milestone. I know how surreal it felt when I got that far … it still seems weird that at some point we weren’t all here blogging hahaha
    I just reached my 3rd blogiversary this June and it was such a great feeling, so congrats again! I can’t even say what I like most about the whole blogging experience. Probably just being able to talk to so many likeminded people and to have someone to argue with when we don’t agree hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  • Lois

    Congratulations on the 2 year blogoversary!! That’s such a wonderful milestone to hit.
    I’m coming up to my one year blogoversary and I wonder how I managed so long without the blog because it’s become such a permanent fixture in my life. I just love getting to discuss all things bookish with fellow readers.
    Again, congrats on the two years and here’s to many more to come. 😀

    Like

  • Lila

    wow! congratulations, amber! honestly, I think my biggest book blogging moment was today! I received my first ever unsolicited ARC–and it’s one I’ve been highly anticipating too! it made me feel so good, like publishers see me as a trustworthy book blogger and value my input! it gave me such warm fuzzies and made my month. plus the book is gorgeous and I can’t stop staring at it and it has a map and mixed media and just asdfghjklkjgfdshj I love it!!!

    Like

  • Valerie

    CONGRATS BERBER! I’M SO PROUD OF YOU 🙂

    It must feel awesome to hit 2 years! And that makes more than 1 year you’ve known me, am I right? More than that I am sure.

    To answer the questions you ALREADY KNOW. I have been blogging for 2.5 years. I have many awesome blogging moments, but I guess the best ones involve BEA, and meeting bloggers in general. My favorite thing about the community is how tight knit we are (regardless of some dramas that pop up here and there, that happens in any community so meh). I like that everyone loves books, and I don’t feel like a nerd when I’m on Twitter/other blogs.

    Plus, I’m not as lonely as I used to be in the past 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  • Bee (Quite The Novel Idea)

    Happy Blogoversary!!! I’ve been blogging for 4 years in December. SO CRAZY. I love this community. ❤ Also, I WANT NOWHERE NEAR YOU!!!

    Like

  • Megan (@WordsThatStay1)

    Congrats congrats congrats on your second blogoversary! I have been blogging for about three years and I adore it! My fave thing about the community is that everyone is so friendly and lovely!

    Like

  • Alecia (@alecias14)

    Happy 2nd blogoversary, what an achievement!! I’m not a fellow blogger but am loving this blogging community! I love to nerd out with other book lovers and hear the different opinions of books I love!

    Like

  • Monthly Minutes at Midnight: July 2016 ⋆ It Starts at Midnight

    […] @ YA Indulgences turns TWO! (Or maybe her blog does, who can tell? 😉 […]

    Like

  • Ana M

    I’m not a blogger but Happy 2nd blogoversary! Congrats 🙂

    Like

  • twentyfourninefive

    Happy blogoversary! -not a blogger

    Like

  • Ali @ Arctic Books

    Ah, so many congrats on your blogoversary! Two years is an amazing amount of time to be blogging, and you’ve improved so much in the past year, so congrats again! 🙂 My blogoversary is actually tomorrow, and I’m turning one so it’s a pretty exciting thing for me!

    Like

  • Ashfa Anwer

    Congrats on the amazing milestone. I’m not a blogger but I love the book blogging community and have made some amazing friends!

    Like

  • Fatma S

    Ive been blogging for about 3 years now, mostly on Goodreads! it’s been a lot of fun :3

    Like

  • Bube

    Congratulations!
    Happy Blogiversary,best wishes for many more great and awesome blogging years ahead! 🙂
    I’m not a blogger,but the blogging community is amazing! 🙂
    Thank you for the awesome giveaway! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

