Weekly Recap

Weekly recap is a pretty self explanatory post. I recap what’s happened in my life, in the blogging world, on my blog and what’s coming up.

~My Life~

I have just been busy working. I had my longest day last week with doing eight hours. My feet are killing me and I’m wondering if that’s ever going to stop. I heard you eventually get used to it and I suppose I assumed everyone meant the pain, but maybe they just meant you get used to walking all day? Ha. I work tomorrow, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. I don’t work too much, I just get tired easily. I need to start blogging on my days off, but it’s just kind of hard to get back into the habit. 😦 I apologize about the lack of commenting back, I keep meaning to do that but, I’m trying to get the energy too. Forgive me. I do read the comments I get and appreciate them.

In other life events, the news is depressing and I’m just trying to get through everything day by day. I started using Swag Bucks again and made enough to get a $5 Itunes card, which I’ll be receiving in around two weeks, since it has to process. Haha.

~What You May Have Missed~

I interviewed Emily France, author of Signs of You for the Sunday Street Team.

I revealed the amazing cover for Nowhere By You by Leah Thomas.

I ‘celebrated’ my second blogoversary with a giveaway.

~Reading Progress~

Ripple Nowhere Near You

I read and finished Nowhere Near You in only a day! I started it about an hour after I received it, since I had to go to Bible Study, then read through the rest of the day, long into the night and finally finished after waking up.

Before that, I read a bit more of Ripple and I like where things are going now. I’m going to hopefully go back to that one this week and finish it. I don’t know though because Nowhere Near You gave me the hugest book hangover ever. I don’t know how any other books are going to compare to it, I just don’t. Like, I read my most anticipated book of two years in July…I don’t know how I’m supposed to give any books a fair chance for next year. Since I’m pretty sure I read my ‘favorite’ book of 2017. Also my first read of 2017.

~Coming Up Next Week~

Let me see, what to expect next week. . .

I’m going to try to do a One Day More or I may kick off another feature that I’ve been wanting to do for a while.

I’ll most likely do Top Ten Tuesday.

I have an idea for Wondrous Covers Wednesday, but need to get a couple more things for it.

I’ll try to post up some review as well.

~Highlights~

A highlight was of course celebrating my 2 year blogoversary, doing the cover reveal for Nowhere Near You and then receiving Nowhere Near You in the mail!

~What I’ve Been Watching~

Since I’ve been working, I don’t really ever watch my shows on the nights they come on. Tonight I watched Girl Meets World and a bit of Backstage, which I really like. I need to watch Pretty Little Liars again, but I’ll probably push it off until tomorrow.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

Leave a Reply

