Top Twelve Books I Never Reviewed

 

Top Ten Tuesday

I really like this week’s “freebie” topic. Basically, we get to go back through the past Top Ten Tuesday topics and choose one we missed doing. I’m doing one from a long time ago when I didn’t even have a blog.

Here’s the original Top Ten Tuesday post. 

This topic has my name written all over it.

Remember when I first started blogging and I would actually post TWO reviews a day, twice a week? Me too. Those were the days. Clearly I should have stock piled those!

I don’t know why I’m so bad at writing reviews. I think it’s because I wait forever and can never word my feelings well enough.

Of course, I now have a somewhat solution to this with the feature, “Not Quite Reviews” for books I haven’t actually reviewed.

Now. To actually do my not quite reviews. . . All of these books will most likely be done for Not Quite Reviews. Sometime.

Anyway, on to the list! A ton of these books will be familiar to you because they’ve probably all made several Top Ten Tuesdays as well as ’14 and ’15 “favorite books” of the year lists.

~One~

All The Bright Places

This was never reviewed because I had way too many feelings and I lost the notebook (sob) where I wrote the notes for this in.

~Two~

I'll Meet You There

This also gave me several feelings and I actually have several notes typed on my laptop that I wrote while reading.

~Three~

The DUFF

This is another book where I lost the notes for it. 😦

~Four~

Everything Everything

I did type up some notes for this, as well as using my Kindle note function for.

~Five~

Faking Normal

I’m so glad I finally read this book after buying it when it was on sale for Kindle. It’s a very “me” book and quite relatable.

~Six~

Fans of The Impossible Life

This was one of my favorite e-ARCs to have received and I even meant to do a One Day More post for it but…I never did. Sadly.

~Seven~

More Happy Than Not

I typed up thoughts for this one too!

~Eight~

The Night We Said Yes

~Nine~

Emmy and Oliver

Ditto above.

~Ten~

What We Saw

This was one of the most powerful books I’ve ever read and I actually had a review written somewhat but never finished. I was going to do a joint review with another book but never read or decided on the other book.

~Eleven~

Run Cover

I technically featured this one in my first Not Quite Reviews.

~Twelve~

Nowhere Near You

Ha. Of course that last one would be on the list. I am still not over it.


Is anyone else really bad with writing reviews? Do you have a favorite book you never reviewed due to not blogging or just having never written the review?

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

10 responses to “Top Twelve Books I Never Reviewed

Leave a Reply

