I’m Joining Bout of Books #17

Oh my gosh, it’s my favorite read-a-thon, even if I never do particularly well with any of them. I love this one because there’s chats and challenges! Though I may have to end up missing both chats because work cuts it really close. I’ll try to make the first one though (Monday, 7pm CT/8pm ET).

Bout_Of_Books_17

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 22nd and runs through Sunday, August 28th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 17 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I’m going to try to do a big reading binge. I want to finish:

Ripple The_Possibility_Of_Somewhere Holding_Up_The_Universe

And read:

Girl_In_Pieces The_Weight_Of_Zero Still_Life_With_Tornado

I am nothing if not ambitious with my reading goals. The latter three I expect to be super feelsy and amazing. I have super, super, HUGE internal hype with all three. Here’s to hoping they don’t let me down! And I finish them. I have work this week too, but as long as I read before going to work and a little bit when coming home, I should be able to do this! Right? Right… I’m off Friday and Sunday so that should help to. Yes? Yes.

I’ll update my progress below every day:

Monday:

Pages:

Books Started/Finished:

Tuesday:

Pages:

Books Started/Finished:

Wednesday:

Pages:

Books Started/Finished:

Thursday:

Pages:

Books Started/Finished:

Friday:

Pages:

Books Started/Finished:

Saturday:

Pages:

Books Started/Finished:

Sunday:

Pages:

Books Started/Finished:


Are you participating in Bout of Books? Are you a repeater or first timer? Do you have any goals? Do you have a specific reading plan? Or are you just going to go how you please?

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

3 responses to “I’m Joining Bout of Books #17

  • Jacquie (Rattle the Stars)

    My goal is to read 2-3 books. These past 2 weeks have been bad for reading because of work but I’m going to give it a try. It’s my second Bout of Books and in the last one I got tons of reading done.

    Those book covers are stunning! I’m looking forward to your thoughts on Girl in Pieces. I find it to be really intriguing, but as of now, I have to focus on getting through review books before I read anything else.

    Good luck!

    Like

  • Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight

    Your lack of updates concerns me… 😉 Where the heck did you get Still Life With Tornado from anyway? I need that in my lifffeee. I am reading The Weight of Zero right now! If you want I will bug you to read it with me 😀

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      You can imagine how my reading went given the lack of updates. Hahaha, sad.

      I got Still Life With Tornado from a trade! I haven’t read it (obvs, sad), but I feel like my life is now compliete.

      Oooooh, I guess I will read The Weight of Zero with you then!

      Like

Leave a Reply

