Top Twelve Favorite Contemporary

Top Ten TuesdayHi everyone! Long time, no post, I know. I’m, eh, moving on…

It’s Tuesday which means it’s Top Ten Tuesday Time. Every week the ladies at The Broke and The Bookish have a new bookish list for the book blogosphere (and others) to participate in. You can see previous and future lists here.

I like today’s list because it lets me shout out some titles in my favorite genre.

Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Books Of X Genre (I know, I know. Picking all time faves. I’m MEAN. But I like knowing people’s definitive faves). Can also break it down into sub-genre if that helps?

My list is going to be over YA Contemporary.

~One~

All The Bright Places

~Two~

I'll Meet You There

~Three~

Perks of Being A Wallflower

~Four~

Fans of The Impossible Life

~Five~

More Happy Than Not

~Six~

The Night We Said Yes

~Seven~

Emmy and Oliver

~Eight~

The DUFF

~Nine~

A Midsummer's Nightmare

~Ten~

If I Stay Where She Went

~Eleven~

Faking Normal

~Twelve~

What We Saw

~Bonus~

I just thought of two other titles that have to be on here:

Falling Into Place Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe

I know, none of these books are really surprising to anyone who’s been around here before. Haha. Several of these books have made end of year lists and previous Top Ten Tuesdays. A sign I need to read more Contemporary? For sure. Still though, these books are golden.


What are some of your favorite Contemporaries? Or what are some books from your favorite genre?

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

14 responses to “Top Twelve Favorite Contemporary

Leave a Reply

