August ‘ 16 Recap

~My Life~

I am forever trying to figure out the balance between work and blogging. I mean to write posts on my day off, but I enjoy the break too much to do so. It’s a huge problem and I don’t like it. 😦

~Stats~

WordPress Followers: N/A, I don’t know that information due to waiting so long to look.

BlogLovin’ Followers: N/A, same as the above. 

# of Views/Visitors: 1,696/1,247

# of Blog Posts: Only 4. I’m so sad.

# of Reviews: N/A

# of Likes: 21

# of Comments: Roughly 30

Most Viewed Post: It’s My Second Blogoversary (130)

Most Viewed Review: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before review (338)

~Book Stats~

# of Books Read: 0

# of Books Started: 0

# of Books For Review: 7

 The_Possibility_Of_Somewhere breakaway the_boy_who_killed_grant_parker When The Moon Was Ours Seven Days Of Youa_tragic_kind_of_wonderfulcloudwish

Thanks go to St. Martin’s and Little Brown/Hachette.

# of Books Won: 2

The_Possibility_Of_Somewhere it_started_with_goodbye

I won an ARC of The Possibility of Somewhere from the author on Twitter before I received the above ARC. 

I also received an ARC of It Started With Goodbye from the author on Twitter.

# of Books Traded/Given: 3

Still_Life_With_Tornado Unscripted Joss Byrd Winter

For trades, I received Still Life with Tornado from Sylvie and Unscripted Joss Byrd from Lena.

Winter was given to me by my fantastic Secret Sister.

~What I Posted~

Memes:

August 2: Top Ten Books I Would Buy With A Gift Card

August 9: Top Twelve Books I Never Reviewed

Other Posts:

August 19: The Olympic Book Tag

August 22: I’m Joining Bout of Books #17

~Favorite Post~

I have so many posts to choose from, it’s such a hard decision…

I’ll go with Top Twelve Books I Never Reviewed

~Blogosphere Participation~

I tried and failed with Bout of Books. 😦 I thought I’d be able to handle reading before and after work, but I should have known better. I was always so tired or worrying about other things to read.

I sent and received my first #OTSPSecretSister package for the month, which was really great. My SS picked a winter theme and I loved it.

~New Music~

~Favorite Album~

carly_rae_jepsen_side_b

~Album I Wish Had Gotten More Love~

Carly Rae Jepsen’s Side B

It deserves all the listens.

And I wish I had listened to Britney’s Glory.

~Musical News~

Anastasia releases its artwork for Broadway.

~TV News~

Pretty Little Liars is cancelled.

It’s a little sad but also not because that show’s long over-due. Though, it was one of the two-four shows I had left that I was regularly watching.

~Interesting Articles~

I saw these two articles being shared around Twitter and I really liked the insight. I think culture and mental health topics go really under the radar with as much attention they get.

As Suicide Rates For Black Children Rise, Protecting Emotional Health is Vital

I Don’t Need To Pray About It, I Need To Go To Therapy

~My Addictions~

Carly Rae Jepsen Side B

~Music Purchases~

Cry, Roses and Store by Carly Rae Jepsen

~TV Show/Movie Purchases~

I bought New York Minute, seasons 1-3 of Gilmore Girls, Awkward season 1 and completed my season 2 of Veronica Mars on Itunes.

Itunes also had season 2 of Black-Ish on sale so I picked that up as well.

~What I’ve Been Watching~

I started Inuyasha on the 7th and now I’m up to 74. I would be much higher, but I kind of took two weeks off watching it. And the website I watched it on has the videos messed up. 😦 Sad.

I’m somewhat back to watching Buffy, which I’m enjoying after making it through that one episode that took three tries…


How was your last month? Did you read any really good books or receive good books? Do you have trouble with blogging with “real life” going on? Any tips for that? I could use them.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “August ‘ 16 Recap

Leave a Reply

