Sixteen Stunning Covers of 2016

Hey everyone. I know, I’ve been gone literally forever. It has just been one bad year, really. I’m sure no one’s surprised anymore at this point.

Anyway, it’s been a long time since I’ve done Wondrous Covers Wednesdays and last year I decided to do a post on my favorite covers of 2015. This year, I’m going to do the same thing.

I’m picking sixteen of my favorite covers of the year.

Cover Lovin’ here we come:

~*~When The Moon Was Ours / The Love That Split The World~*~

When The Moon Was Ours The Love That Split The World

These are two stunning looking magical-realism books.

~*~Shiny Broken Pieces / Signs of You~*~

Shiny_Broken_Pieces Signs_of_You

I love the elegant yet sinister look of Shiny Broken Pieces. The fonts on both of them really stand out to me. I love the sunset.

~*~Ripple/Cuckoo/The Memory of Light~*~

Ripple The Memory of Light Cuckoo

I love how all three of the cover characters are portrayed. All of these books deal with serious issues so I just love how the characters look.

~*~The Serpent King~*~

The Serpent King

Silhouettes are my love here.

 

~*~The Sun Is Also A Star / This Adventure Ends~*~

Yoon_9780553496680_jkt_all_r1.indd This_Adventure_Ends

I love al. the shades of blue in This Adventure Ends. The textures for both books is very nice and I love how brought the colors are in TSIAAS.

~*~The Girl Who Drank The Moon / The Star-Touched Queen~*~the_girl_who_drank_the_moon The Star-Touched Queen

Both of these covers are so gorgeous and magical looking.

The Girl Who Drank The Moon is completely gorgeous. It kind of reminds me of Mulan really. The scene where she flies down the, er, lanterns? Yes.

~*~Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies/American Girls~*~

little_black_dresses_little_white_liesAmerican Girls

I really love the animation of both covers. Little Black Dresses, Little Black Lies gives me a light-hearted feel. It looks really glamorous and so New York City-ish. American Girls gives me a gritty sort of feel with the girls’ posture, the font and the t-shirt style. It takes place in LA so it does make sense. I love the chill vibe of this cover.

~*~You Were Here~*~

You Were Here Cori McCarthyI love the watercolor in the background of this.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “Sixteen Stunning Covers of 2016

Leave a Reply

