Bout of Books 18

bout_of_books_18

Hi everyone. I am making my link-up post for the Bout of Books 18 read-a-thon. If you’re not familiar with Bout of Books, this is the description:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 2nd and runs through Sunday, January 8th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 18 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I’ve done Bout of Books a couple times and I think my best reading track was done the first time around. I’m going to make my goal at only four books plus finishing the current book I’m reading.

I have two days off of work this week along with Sunday, so I’m hoping that will help quite a bit. 🙂 I read three books in the period of two days last month, granted, I was without the time-sucker known as the internet. Still, that’s good progress!

Now, as for the books I want to read? Well, let’s see.

I want to finish American Girls, I’m about 76/286 pages into it.

I’d also love to read these four:

the_hate_u_give allegedly history_is_all_you_left_me A_List_Of_Cages

Yep, I’m ready to get my heart repeatedly snatched out and broken with every book.

So, I received Allegedly from @KainesCat on Twitter.

The Hate U Give is an eARC I can’t wait to get into it.

History Is All You Left Me and a List of Cages are two ARCS from BEA.

It’s quite amazing I hadn’t read HIAYLM because that was one of my top-priority books, after Holding Up The Universe, which I still have yet to finish. Oops.

Anyway, wish me luck! Let me know if you’re signing up and what your goals are. I’d love to hear them.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

3 responses to “Bout of Books 18

Leave a Reply

