Top Eleven Debuts I Cannot Wait For

Top Ten Tuesday

It feels like it has been forever since I’ve done a Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is done by the ladies at The Broke and the Bookish. They post a new list every week for people to participate in.  I couldn’t pass this one up because I love any chance to talk about the books I’m excited for.

~*~Top Ten 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For~*~

~One~

the_hate_u_give

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas 

I’m going to be hopefully reading this book this week. I’ve heard nothing but great things about it and it is so, sadly,

timely.

~Two~

its_not_like_its_a_secret

It’s Not Like It’s A Secret by Misa Suglura 

I love all the diversity this book has in it, so I’m hoping when it’s published that it is pretty good.

~Three~

aftercare_instructions

Aftercare Instructions by Bonnie Pipkin 

I love the format this is going to take with two types of narrative going on, including a play which fascinates me so much.

~Four~

(No cover)

Dear Martin by Nic Stone 

This is another timely book dealing with #BlackLivesMatter. I love that the main character, Justyce is going to be writing letters to Martin Luther King. I love when characters write letters so this should be interesting.

~Five~

when_dimple_met_rishi

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon 

I am really interested in this dealing with arranged marriage and it’s going to be done with such care. It’s told in two point of views too, which I love in romance novels.

~Six~

(No cover)

You and Me and The End of The World by Amy McCellan 

I fell in love at…actually, I’ll just share the Goodreads summary.

Debut author Amy McClellan’s You and Me and the End of the World is a YA novel pitched as Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist meets Eleanor and Park . In the book, the fates and hearts of two teen outsiders collide when they meet cute in the dark at a party to end all parties.

So much to love. I loved Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist and I love seeing love interests meet. I’m hoping this takes place over one night because, yes, that’s my weakness. I’m actually not sure if this book is happening or not, but one can hope.

~Seven~

the_education_of_margot_sanchez

The Education of Margot Sanchez by Lilliam Rivera 

I’m super excited to read about this Latinx book as I haven’t read very many books with Latinx. Not to mention it also deals with privilege and it sounds so lovely.

~Eight~

after_the_fall

After The Fall by Kate Hart 

After The Fall deals with sexual assault and reputation. I’ve been wanting to read this since I discovered it last year when it was due to come out.

~Nine~ 

the_gallery_of_unfinished_girls

The Gallery of Unfinished Girls by Lauren Karcz

I love that The Gallery of Unfinished Girls has a lot of creativity with painting.

~Ten

american_street

American Street by Ibi Zoboi

I love everything about the summary here with Fabiola having to experience the United States essentially on her own. I’m interested in seeing what she thinks and what she deals with.

~Bonus~

speak_of_me_as_i_am

Speak of Me As I Am by Sonia Belasco 

Speak of Me As I Am is about grief and two teenagers connecting and a play. I really like plays in books though I rarely read books with them in it. I like how the main characters are going to connect with their common grief.


So that is it for my eleven debuts. I could have thrown in a few more, but I wanted to narrow it down. What books are you looking forward to? Have you read any of these?

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

10 responses to “Top Eleven Debuts I Cannot Wait For

Leave a Reply

